We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Arkansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Alaska's Select Inn Motel in Wasilla, AK is a wonderful place for a good night's sleep. The beds are very comfortable, the room is large with a couch, nice tv and a kitchen. The staff is very friendly & accomdating. It's to Walmart, food & gas.

Room Tip: Rooms are large, we had a king but other relatives had adjoining rooms. Kitchen would be great for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mimisue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    26
    12
    7
    7
See reviews for
28
24
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, MO
Level Contributor
169 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From the outside this place doesn't look like much. And there are opportunities for improvement. But given the cost we paid we were very satisfied. We're a family of 5 and the size of the suites and the sleeping options in the rooms was a nice change from the more cramped traditional hotel rooms. Free Wi-Fi, HD TV, and full kitchen were nice and the rooms were clean with plenty of parking. 120v outlets were available at all parking spots too.

On the down side. The rooms were too warm (in summer, but outside temps in the 60s) and even with windows open stayed too warm. One of our kitchen cabinet doors was missing. There were too few dishes and silverware and it was all mismatched so we had to take turns eating/drinking. There were some stains in the hallway carpet that really should be taken care of as well. Again, mostly little things, but if those were fixed this probably would have been a 5 star review given how comfortable, large and inexpensive it was.

Room Tip: Kids playing in the streets at night were a bit loud, ask for the Bogard side if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efusco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasilla, Alaska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We just stayed here for 2 nights last week with our 3 and 1 year old boys. While I am sure that the other guests did not enjoy us being there (due to our loud children), we really enjoyed it! The whole building used to be an apartment complex. We got the "suite" which has a separate bedroom and then another bed in the main area with a small kitchen. It was great to have a separate room to put kids to bed/nap and still have a spot to hang out. The kitchen was stocked with basic items. It was nice to have a place to fix some food. The rooms were clean and the management great. We've also stayed at the Best Western in town, which is nice as well, but for a family with children, this is a better bet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
222 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel is only 10 years old and very quiet. Rooms a little small but has kitchen in every room. Just a basic hotel without pool, fitness room, etc. Only 45 minutes north of Anchorage and a few hours south of Denali. Wasilla is home to Iditarod headquarters and museum. Rates lower than Anchorage hotels. In residential area so need to walk or drive to restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife asked me several times how did I find this cozy hotel. It had a small kitchenette and was very clean. Lady attendant was helpful with our questions. Only problem at all is the little bit of road noise. I would definitly stay here again and probalby longer if back in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is one of the best, if not best hotel I have stayed at. It is away from downtown so that you don't have to deal with traffic but close enough to get to Walmart or Fred Myers within 5-10 mins. The staff were very accommodating with anything I asked them. The price was great to have a very large room with a king size bed plus a kitchen with a full size fridge. We had 3 large closets that was more than enough of room for our things. The water in the shower would get more than enough hot. Our floors were steamed while were there keep it fresh. I would recommend this place to anyone and hopefully I will be going back there soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deontec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

If you are looking for a clean place with big rooms and a kitchen in Wasilla this should be your stop.
We booked a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa but what we got was a two room suite with a king bed in one room and a full bed in the living/kitchen room. There was also a love seat and a computer desk with chair. The TV is a nice flat screen and you get about 100 cable channels.
The kitchen comes fully stocked with dishes, pans, glasses, and silverware. The refrigerator was full sized and there was a small range with oven!
It is on a quiet street outside of town. We had no problem with any noisy guests. The staff were very nice and did a good job at keeping our room fresh and clean. They even had the hall carpets steam cleaned while we were there.
My only complaint is that the room heat was on most of the time and there is no thermostat to control the heat, so we just opened the windows. Problem solved.
A word of caution, this is not a full service hotel. It does not have a lobby, front desk, or any other hotel services. So don't expect that. What it does have are very nice rooms at a fraction of the cost most other hotels in Alaska charge. If you need a place in Wasilla, especially for an extended stay, check this place out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
4.2 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
8.2 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
81 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
10.0 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Select Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Select Inn Hotel

Property: Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
Address: 3451 E Palmdale Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654-6045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska's Select Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to the Mat-Su Valley for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the standards of comfort and convenience that show we care about you. Our hotel in Wasilla was designed to help you take advantage of Alaska with style, and to satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds, fully furnished kitchens, and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Wasilla hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. You might be here for the Alaska State Fair, to watch your child at a nearby high school sporting event, an important business trip, or here to discover the natural wonders of our area. Whatever brings you to our Alaska Select Inn Wasilla Hotel you can rely on us to offer a great value package of amenities for a great stay. Choose the room that's right for you and your family's needs. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our clean and fresh beds. Experience the Iditarod Trail Museum, and learn about the history of world renown sled dog race.. Enjoy skiing or snowboarding in the winter and go gold panning or hiking in the summer up at Hatchers Pass. It's all only a short drive from our Wasilla Hotel. You may want to visit the Knik Glacier just a half hr away. Our Wasilla hotel also gives you easy access to fishing, boating, and swimming at all the nearby Alaskan rivers and lakes . Experience the breathtaking scenery of Twin Peaks on the Chugach Mountain Range or go play a round of golf at the Settlers Bay Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alaska's Select Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskas Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing