We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Tok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. The first time was for business a few years back. I Loved it then and loved it now. The staff was always very friendly and helpful, the rooms lack of nothing and are very comfortable. I definitely recommend, if you can, to get the lake view , it is breath taking

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Magster67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    130
    77
    28
    22
See reviews for
130
127
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I chose to stay at the Best Western Lake Lucille Inn. Fantastic view, clean, good service, great breakfast and helpful staff. Walls are a little thin, but overall was very nice place to stay. And despite rumors to the contrary, not a single Bed Bug bite.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Lake Lucille Best Western is a great value in hotels. It is reasonably priced, conveniently located, in a great setting. The rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Good parking and the breakfast is excellent. I will stay there whenever I need lodging in the Wasilla area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank 835arnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Best Western, Lake Lucille Inn. Room was clean, bed comfortable, nice complimentary breakfast and the view from the dining room is gorgeous. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice place to come into. Lobby was clean and bright staff were welcoming room was much cleaner this time with better bed less noise from the parking lot. Breakfast was plentiful and dishes were clean coffee was hot thank you again for offering such great commidations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

From checking-in to checking-out we had a pleasant experience. The room had everything we wanted - cozy, quiet and clean. The front desk staff helpful and genially wanted to chat and in the morning breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice place. Breakfast is great. Noise from a bunch of kids in the hall eliminated the ability to Watch TV. High speed internet was maxed out the first day, once I got in things worked well. I would stay again after a call to confirm the hotel is not full of kids. I like kids but do not get away to feel like i am staying in a Jr. High gym. View is very nice, the wind can be a challenge as with most of Wasilla.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank OldManAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
4.2 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
1.0 mi away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
12.3 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
7.4 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
5.1 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Lucille Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Lucille Inn

Property: Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
Address: 1300 W Lake Lucille Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654-7923 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Lucille Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Lake Lucille Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Lucille Hotel Wasilla
Wasilla Best Western
Best Western Wasilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing