We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Lake Lucille Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Certificate of Excellence
Kenai, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Lake Lucille Inn”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel seems to be a bit run down and hasn't been improved on recently. However, the scenery is magnificent. It is hard to beat the view when eating breakfast in the cafeteria lounge. The breakfasts were also filling and delicious with much variety...something for everyone. The location of this particular Inn is a bit odd....not the easiest to access as far as getting in and out in traffic across railroad lines. The view helps compensate for this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    144
    86
    29
    25
See reviews for
146
150
26
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

While on business traveling through Alaska, I stayed here for an evening and was very impressed. Friendly staff and beautiful views of the lake. Overall accommodations are very nice with new carpet. There are limited food options in the area so plan ahead. Internet is a little slow but still strong enough to handle email.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank thekurtstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

As soon as we landed in Anchorage we rented a van and drove to Wasilla--an easy 1 hour drive. The Best Western Lake Lucille Inn was a great choice for our first night in Alaska. The hotel is in a beautiful setting on the lake, with the mountains in the background. The grounds are well maintained, as is the hotel. Morning breakfast was good, with full views of the lake. Staff was friendly. I'd recommend this place without hesitation.

Room Tip: get a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xnewyauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorr, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a great surprise. Very very nice stay. There was 4 of us in the party and everyone found the room very nice and a nice breakfast in the morning. the patio overlooking the lake was so just beautiful. The price was great and if you happen to stay here just west is a restaurant call THE TROUT HOUSE.. GREAT FOOD THERE

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mikell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The location of this hotel is beautiful. It is right on the lake with mountains as a back drop. The breakfast is wonderful, egss, meat, fruit, breads, rolls, potatoes. It is a full breakfast and I was there for 9 days this visit and never got tired of the food. The staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at numerous Best Westerns across the country and would consider this one to be average. The room gets hot and the only way for us to cool it off was to open the door since we had a Lakeview room. We stayed 2 nights and the maid did not make our bed up for us. We have never had to do that ourselves. Also, my husband is a platinum member and we were not greeted with the normal bottled water and snacks.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank USN_Seabee_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I wish I can give a 0 star review.

We booked the hotel for one night in late May. But we called the hotel in the morning of the day we suppose to arrive at 8:26 am Alaskan time to cancel. The lady at the front desk asked us to hold and came back in a few minutes to tell us that we would be charged $29.99 because we did not give an 48-hour notice. We agreed to the charge and asked an email to be sent to confirm the charge and cancellation, and she said they don't send such email and we do not need to worry. They did call later and left a voicemail on our phone confirming of the receipt of the cancellation request.

However, we found later that we've been charged the full rate, without any stay despite the information we received from the hotel staff.

We then tried to contact the hotel to explain the matter and left numerous messages at the front desk for a manager to call us back but nobody returned our call. When we finally got hold of the manager, she insisted that her employee would not say anything like that and we just did not hear it right, without even taking some time to investigate the matter.

We expect at least prompt returns of calls and clear investigation / explanation of the matter - very disappointing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Whi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
4.2 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
12.3 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
5.1 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
90 reviews
7.4 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Lake Lucille Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Lake Lucille Inn

Property: Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
Address: 1300 W Lake Lucille Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654-7923 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lake Lucille Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lake Lucille Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake Lucille Hotel Wasilla
Wasilla Best Western
Best Western Wasilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing