We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Paridise!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Willow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gigglewood Lakeside Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Willow B&B and Inns
Eagle River, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Paridise!!!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at the Gigglewood Inn the first week of January 2014!!!, what a way to start the New Year! We stayed in the Birch Cove room, it was perfect, clean and had all the things that you would need from kitchen supplies to bathroom toiletries!!! Linda was the perfect host, by showing us the room and also showing me her beautiful home! We will be back to visit and ride the beautiful trails in Caswell Lakes Area!!! Thanks again Linda for a perfect weekend!! Go Big Red!!! Tomas and LaN'ett!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lanett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We took our best man (of over 40 years ago) and his wife to this hideaway in July 2012--for the best time of their 10 day visit to Alaska. Perfect weather didn't hurt, but the two suite apartment/cabin was just right and had gorgeous pristine views over the lake, with a really cool gigglewood stairway leading down to the water's edge.

Dinners were easy to cook in the well equpped kitchen and dining al fresco was lovely under the sweet canopy just steps from the cabin. Add to that the absolutely warmly welcoming hosts, Linda and Larry Cline, and the rest of their large grounds and (superbly done) suites, and we have to go back, soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

On our recent trip to Alaska, we were fortunate enough to stay in some lovely B&Bs. What made our brief stay at Gigglewood special was its cabins' unique combination - an authentic Alaska lakeside feel, and complete contemporary comfort. When we arrived, Linda Cline was the ideal, charming hostess asking us about our trip, showing us around and offering any help we needed. The cabin accomodations were perfect - besutifully designed, spotlessly clean, and homey. The fridge was thoughfully stocked with lots of fresh breakfast choices for the next morning. Our only regret was that we had pre-planned our itinerary and couldn't stay longer. If you are travelling to or from Denali and want to spend some lovely time in a quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of Anchorage, you couldn't make a better choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rap521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is the best kept secret.... oops now everyone will know. We have stayed there twice and Linda is one of the nicest person's you will meet. We both live stressful lives and it was so relaxing, romantic and fun. Thamks so much Linda!

Brenda & Curt

Room Tip: You won't be dissappointed in any of their accommodations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaLee-CurtisLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namur, Belgium
Level Contributor
98 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Fantastic B&B by the lake. The hostess, Linda, maked us welcome and was so charming. Room was very comfortable and fully equiped with a kitchen and a great bathroom with a jaccuzi ! Our room has a view on the lake : wonderful ! A nice squirrel live in the tree in front of the house so we had much pleasure to look at him. Enchanting place. We were lucky to taste a delicious smoked salmon catched by the owners : delightful !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FabriceandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
199 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2008

My husband and I stayed at Gigglewood for 2 nights in July. We wanted to see some of the Denali area without going all the way into the park. The B & B is in a serene, rustic location on a quiet lake set back about 7 miles from the main road. Most of the road in is dirt but maintained. It's worth the drive in. We had the Lakeside Cottage, which had a gorgeous view of the lake with large picture window. It was set up like a nice studio apartment with full kitchen, bathroom, 3 twins, and all the necessary amenities. The lake has a dock with chairs, so we sat out there awhile sipping our wine and watching the loons float around on the lake. My husband started calling it "Waldon Pond".
Linda serves up a great breakfast each morning with omelet, fresh baked banana bread, bagels, juice, muffins, etc. Their main home and the separate buildings are built by her husband with beautiful natural wood. For the price $109/night AAA rate, it was the largest, nicest, cheapest room we had during our trip through Alaska in high season. If you want a place to unwind and relax, this is it.
Note: For a great place to eat, visit the roadhouse lodge on the highway just past the turnoff to Gigglewood. We also took a day trip into Talkeetna, which is worth the drive for the historic setting.

  • Liked — Location, room, owners
  • Disliked — few activities in area
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, AL
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We spent one night at Gigglewood while traveling with my parents. We each had our own room, and they were both wonderful. Gigglewood is a little off the beaten path, but in a beautiful location on a lake. The upstairs room we had was very spacious, had a large sitting area, kitchen facilities, and wireless internet. My parents had a downstairs room with a whirlpool tub and a great view of the lake. There was even a bald eagle which made an appearance at breakfast !
Breakfast was very good. Linda served a breakfast casserole, fruit, and muffins. We truly enjoyed meeting Larry and Linda, as well as talking with the other guests at breakfast. I highly recommend Gigglewood if you're in the area.

  • Liked — Hosts and location
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank JMRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willow
21.6 mi away
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
Talkeetna Alaskan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Talkeetna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
20.5 mi away
Alaskan Host Bed and Breakfast
12.5 mi away
Talkeetna Denali View Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Denali Overlook Inn
Denali Overlook Inn
#1 of 17 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
21.7 mi away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
#2 of 7 in Willow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
10.1 mi away
Talkeetna Wilderness
Talkeetna Wilderness
#4 of 16 in Talkeetna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gigglewood Lakeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gigglewood Lakeside Inn

Property: Gigglewood Lakeside Inn
Address: Box 1601 HC 89, Willow, AK 99688
Region: United States > Alaska > Willow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Willow
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mid-way between Willow and Talkeetna, Alaska...20 miles north of Willow and 26 miles south of Talkeetna, this is a great mid-way place to stay between Anchorage and Denali National Park. Three lovely "edge of the wilderness" vacation cabin rentals overlook Upper Caswell Lake, 5 miles from George Parks Highway #1 at Milepost 87.9. Centrally located near many outdoor activities and attractions, cabins are quiet and private...the perfect place to unwind and enjoy the peaceful sights and sounds of nature between your local adventures. All cabins have kitchens/kitchenettes and are fully furnished, just bring food and clothes! Cabin rentals include WiFi, use of paddle boat, mountain bikes, outdoor gazebo, gas grill and fire pit. Freezer space and outdoor fish cleaning station are also complimentary for our angling guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gigglewood Lakeside Inn Alaska/Willow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing