We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand View Bed and Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Wrangell
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Scandia House(Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
101
3
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
3
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsat homefull kitchenplace to staybed and breakfastb bsoutheast alaskacommon areasbald eaglesmaking surethought of everythingin townwonderful breakfastgreat roomowners liveentire downstairsone of a kindlower floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Family of six boated to Wrangle for vacation and Stikine River trip. The boys and I stayed on the boat, but my daughter and granddaughter stayed in Moose Room for two nights. They loved it and could hardly wait to give me a tour of room and grounds! Gorgeous view, quiet, peaceful beauty of Wrangle beach and water. Eagles overhead, manicured lawn, and lovely flowers all around. Absolutely immaculate! We highly recommend this lovely B&B.

Room Tip: Moose room view is breathtaking!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GPSwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here for five nights during our vacation to Alaska, had a fantastic time and were sad to leave! Our hostess, Leslie made us feel welcome and very comfortable. This bed and breakfast is literally right on the beach and we enjoyed beach combing and even had a bonfire one evening. The main common room features many comfy recliners from which to enjoy the gorgeous views of the channel, wildlife (we saw seals and bald eagles) and mountains. The breakfasts were fantastic (think fresh fruit, cinnamon rolls, french toast, sourdough pancakes, eggs, sausage, juice, fresh coffee, just to name a few)! Leslie also saw to the small details such as ample hangers in the closet, drawer space and locally made hand soaps to use in the bathroom. We were very appreciative of the comfortable and clean beds and bedding and our attractive room with a decorative Alaska feel. The only down side is that its about a two mile walk to town and hiking trails so if you are bringing children, transportation is a must or you can use the local taxi service. As another possible option, a local business and restaurant we frequented during our stay were kind enough to pick us up and drop us off several times. Just to give an example of how Leslie goes the extra mile, she dropped us off at the airport and must have gone back to the B & B and found a pair of pants I had forgotten because she drove all the way back to the airport and gave my pants to another passenger who in turn, gave them to me. We really enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew15something
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Traveled with my husband and young daughter to Wrangell for two days in July. Stayed at The Grand View B&B and couldn't have asked for a nicer place or nicer hostess. Leslie greeted us with a hug and made us feel very welcome, right at home. We stayed in the Bear Room. It was wonderfully decorated and impeccably clean, very comfortable.The entire home is just beautiful and has an outstanding view. Great, hot breakfast in the mornings and the sourdough pancakes were awesome! Really enjoyed visiting with Leslie too. You can tell she is passionate about what she does and is very good at it. A real pleasure to stay there and we look forward to staying there again next time we visit Wrangell!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestCoastMom09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Leslie is such a sweet hostess. When she met us at the ferry, we felt like we had just met a long lost friend. We each received a warm welcome hug, including our 17 year old son and his 2 buddies. When we arrived at her home we were so, so impressed. Due to scheduling issues with our Alaska vacation, we had to stay at 2 other bed n breakfasts prior to staying at the Grandview. There is no comparison. The Grandview is abosolutely a beautiful place to stay! The view is like no other. At this place, bed a breakfast means BED and BREAKFAST! She is an amazing cook and you will get fed unlike anywhere else in Wrangell! The sour dough pancakes are totally amazing! Thank you Leslie!! You kept the boys going. Leslie knows everyone in Wrangell and helped us with connections for great fishing and sight-seeing tours and things to do in Wrangell. For going to a small island and having no real plans for what to do, Leslie MADE OUR VACATION! We could go on and on and on. If you want a great place to stay, a great atmosphere, at a great location, book EARLY. We wish we could have stayed there the entire time. Thank you Leslie! The Nebraska gang! Go Big Red!

Room Tip: We stayed at 3 other BnBs in the area. No others compared to the Grandview.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimKonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were greeted with a hug from Leslie as she met us off the ferry.
The accommodation was lovely, very well equipped for all our needs, furnished beautifully and a lovely comfy bed.
The view is spectacular and stays with me (says Rich who has it on his cap)
The breakfasts were very good with lots of variety and her attention to us was appreciated as were the lifts to and from the ferry.
Thanks for a lovely stay Leslie ( I gave Harry a smooch from you, when you see BO give him one from me, lol Helen)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R00tsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews