We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Motel 6 Benson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Benson
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The hotel is cheap and it shows. Rooms are small and walls are paper-thin. Make sure to bring shampoo because it is not provided and you have to pay for it at the counter. The attendant was very nice which was a plus. If you are looking for a budget motel in an easy location to the freeway, this is it.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    30
    19
    8
    6
See reviews for
13
30
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This Motel 6 is a bargain, with a spacious lobby containing 2 large tables, fresh coffee, and a free computer (guests are asked to confine their sessions to 10 minutes, so it's not for extended use). It also has a coin-operated laundry ($1.75 total to wash and dry), with 2 washers and 2 dryers. Many travelers would consider the inside corridors an asset. In addition, rooms have a mini-fridge and a microwave (not available in many Motel 6 locations). The staff, including front desk and housekeeping, was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2010

We arrived after 9 pm so things were rather quiet...the room was clean but the air was stale. the wash cloths and hand towels had black grease stains. i had driven straight through from nevada city calif so i was real tired. i did not care to be woke at 5am from barking dogs in the room next to me. i would not stay here again .period. there are better hotels for less along the freeway in TUCSON. HOTEL 6 WOULD NOT GIVE ME AN ADJUSTMENT ON MY BILL WHATSOEVER.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckydoggoldminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benson hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I have been traveling for almost two months and this was one of the best surprises and best deals of my whole trip. The room was booked online, so it was only about $38 inc tax. The room was smaller than some people may like, but it was new, clean, and the bed and pillows were comfortable. It had a desk in the room and fast, reliable wi-fi. They also had a tv mounted in the corner of the room so you could lay in bed and watch. A huge bathtub too! Also, the always important central air, not a crappy wall unit (this is very important in the desert). Other than the tractor trailers in a parking lot nearby, it was very quiet, and that was only loud outside. Overall, I got a lot more out of this place than i have at way more expensive hotels along the way.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herbalizer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2009

This motel’s rooms were very clean and spacious. Unfortunately, the walls and ceilings were paper-thin. Loud stomping noises from upstairs and other sounds through the walls were annoying (and I sleep with a fan for white noise). In addition, this hotel is designed with all the rooms facing an internal hall. Carrying luggage and pet supplies to and from the room was difficult and inconvenient which created a lot of work for an overnight stay. One the plus side, this property is pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cestakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

Unlike a lot of Motel 6's my room faced the Interstate and I did NOT hear any highway noise......it was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dogmanhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2009

The room was clean and nice. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again and would recomend it to anybody that wants a good room for the price. Ask for a room on the south side of the building to eliminate the Interstate noise. There are places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BikerDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
251 reviews
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
126 reviews
22.9 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
512 reviews
21.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
305 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Benson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Benson

Property: Motel 6 Benson
Address: 637 S Whetstone Commerce Dr, I-10, Benson, AZ 85602-6780
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Benson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Benson is conveniently located off I-10 at SR 90/Exit 302. Visit the Benson Visitor Center, Paint Pot Gallery, and Saguaro National Monument. Amenities include mini-fridges and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Enjoy our outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Benson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Benson
Benson Motel 6
Benson Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing