We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Standard type of room, but very comfortable and notably clean (very important to me). We were staying to spend time in the area (Bisbee and Tombstone) and to golf. Did not play San Pedro (did not look to be in very good condition), but drove to Del Lago Golf Course,. The pool area is nice and well taken care of. The breakfast, while typical of the included-type, was very well run. The breakfast lady was friendly and took great care of the room. We enjoyed walking across the road to Apple Farm Family Restaurant. Interesting concept.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Thanks for staying with us, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Benson.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was helpful and professional. The breakfast was good and the location was great. We will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareScottsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

We appreciate the great review and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Benson, Az.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

nice hotel, rooms around swimmingpool, good breakfast, good restaurant on the other side of the road, applefarm family diner

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piet1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Southeast Arizona.

Bill Alexandra
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Wayne, the gentleman who answered the phone was personal and professional at the same time. I knew our experience was going to be great from that phone conversation. He greeted us as if we were arriving at a family member's home, made sure everything was done correctly and that we understood where everything was. Wayne even walked us outside to show us the breakfast room, gave us a cart to carry our luggage and showed us the easiest way to use it.

We had a moving truck and Wayne told us to park outside the office so they could watch it for us. Thank you Wayne!

The room was beautiful, clean and inviting, the bed soooo comfy! At about $100 total price we had an excellent stay and slept well. Bathroom clean, nice countertops, etc. Nice fluffy towels, modern and clean bedsheets, etc. Quiet property.

The only little detail missed was I don't think the bathroom sink was cleaned after the last person as there were some whiskers in the sink. I asked my hubby and he didn't use it. Everything else was spotless and we were too tired to complain about the sink. We are moving across the country from Nashville to Vegas and drove straight through with only a 45 minute cat nap so we were exhausted beyond belief.

Stay Here! I hope you arrive when Wayne is on duty, of course if they have one employee of that quality they most likely have more! Wayne was so thorough we wondered if he was the owner!

Thank you Best Western Plus Quail Hollow Inn! Wayne should be your trainer!

BTW Wayne says the breakfast is fantastic but we needed to sleep as opposed to eat so we didn't make it but it sounded great.

Room Tip: We were in the back in a room with only one floor so no one on top of us and we could see the pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celeste D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope you arrived to Vegas and are getting settled in.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Traveling with husband, Mom and her cats. Pet friendly. Comfortable king bed, and pillows. Fluffy towels, plenty of hot water. Friendly service. Very clean. Large flat screen TV, fridge, and microwave. We don't usually go for the complimentary breakfast, but this hotel does it right. In addition to the regular cereal, toast, cold pastries, they have scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt. It's hot, fresh. Also make your own Belgian waffles. Nice treat.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Thanks for the review, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you to our area.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

This hotel was very good overall. The room was clean and "pet free". They had a decent breakfast. Pricing was a bit high for the area and hotel. We would stay her again.

Room Tip: Ask for a pet free room if desired. They only allow pets in certain rooms. Even though we had a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed here of one night, the beds were great!!!! Also the breakfast was really good! best sausage and gravy at a hotel i've ever had!!!
Very accomidating the staff was wonderful!!! We will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2011

Thanks for the review, glad you liked the breakfast. Look forward to seeing you again if you're back in our area.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
255 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
325 reviews
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing