We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We need a half way point to stay at on our way to Rocky Point and Benson is perfect and this place fits the bill. Reasonable rates and free breakfast . We even had time to drive over to Tombstone, it's only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandBetweenMyToes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    183
    72
    30
    16
See reviews for
159
203
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

This was fine. Front desk and breakfast staff were friendly enough. Room had fridge and microwave which is always nice, even if you think you may not use.. I could hear trains, but not too loud. The breakfast was typical fare. It's location was by highway, but also close to Lion Park where Benson's bluegrass festival was my destination that day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Stay for one night.Fantastic service.Room super Clean and Big.(King Bed)Internet is free and their Compliment Breakfast is OK.If you caught up in the road and you do not want to Drive an hour more to Tucson this is the perfect Hotel to stay and rest.Next day go to Tombstone Old Vaquero Town is 20 minutes from the there.

Room Tip: Ask them to accommodate you in a second floor or something not near the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Front desk person and maid were hesitant to check us in early even though the hotel was over half empty. Customer service was not their strong point. Room was clean and comfortable. Only complaint was the loud refrigerator and a/c. Pool wasn't overly warm. Jacuzzi was nice but watch out getting in. Huge drop off. Hotel is very close to Highway 10, so you will hear traffic.
Breakfast was nothing to get excited about. Not a bad hotel. Just overpriced. Lastly, who wants to stay in Benson. BORING.............

Room Tip: Choose a room farthest away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thanks for the review. I would like to think we are above average. As for early check in, we try to accomadate but thats not always something we can do. You mention the hotel was half empty, meaning we were half full. Also had many more expected arrivals. You mention the "maid", that tells me we were still in rooms cleaning so the room may not have been ready. None the less, guest shouldn't expect to get in early. Check in times are posted so it is at the availabilty of the property. If your basing your customer service comment on not being able to get in the room early, sorry for that. As for the price, I believe for April we are where we need to be. If you would like the room cheaper, come back June through September.
You are correct, Benson is BORING, but it is home.
Thanks
Bill Alexandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsburg, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The people at this hotel were excellent. Every thing was tip top. Would stay again without a doubt. Better to stay here when traveling on the Interstate 10 out of Tucson.
Checked out before breakfast. So could not partake.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jkingsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 March 2015
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Glacier Park
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Pool water was nice and warm, very clean rooms, excellent breakfast, great staff, near Tombstone, AZ. I world recomend this location for anyone wanting to near Tombstone and the east side of Tucson. Lots of things to do. Don't forget the Horse Shoe Cafe in town. If you are hauling horses, Mike Robertson Auctioneer/author/cowboy has a lay over place for on the road horses just down the road less then a half mile.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayMiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
Thaks for the review. Glad you had an oppurtunity to enjoy the pool. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back to our area.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleair Bluffs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

From the initial phone call to make the reservation to their taking my "check out" by phone when I forgot to stop by the desk as we headed to Tombstone I was treated as a valued customer. When we arrived back from dinner I received a call from the front desk inquiring if everything in the room was OK ... a rare occurrence these days. We happened to hit the breakfast room at a very busy time and the breakfast worker worked very hard to stay on top of the rapidly disappearing bacon and egg supply while insuring that all other items remained stocked. The hotel was clean, neat, our room was well equipped, the pool and grounds looked well maintained. Quail Hollow is definitely the best place in Benson to spend a nite or two.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker and not traveling with a pet, ask for one of the rooms in the back single st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFloridaRoadTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAlexandra54, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
It is great to hear that my staff was provided good customer service from Start to Finish. We appreciate you staying with us. Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.

Bill Alexandra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
126 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
306 reviews
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing