We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Nice accomodation, clean and friendly staff.Easy on and off I-10 close to resturants.Nice pool and jecuzzi. also had anice breakfast bar,coffee ,ice box and micro wave in roomgreat place to stay you ask for to many characters to discribe accomodation it doesn't take that many.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

J M

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of the hotel. At the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn we try our best to meet all of our guests' expectations and I am glad that we were able to meet yours on your recent visit. Hopefully, we will get the pleasure in having you stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

The check in was a breeze, staff is friendly, pool is great as is the hot tub. Breakfast was outstanding. This place is really motorcycle friendly, hose out back, buckets and clean rags. Morning staff was just as friendly and the maintenance professional on staff, got the hoses out and when we started to roll them up told us to get on the road he would take care of putting them away.

This is just an outstanding place to stay, and as a motorcyclist you won't find a more friendly motorbike enclave!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

I wanted to thank you for your review on your recent visit to our hotel. I know that you have a choice when picking a hotel for your stay and wanted to thank you for choosing the Best Western Quail Hollow Inn. I am glad that we were able to meet all your expectations. We embrace all bikers to come stay with us. Hopefully we will get another chance for you to stay with us on your next visit in the area. Also to let you know Best Western is a partner with Harley Davidson and when you stay at a Best Western just mention the Harley Davidson rate and a discount will be provided. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is one of the best motels I have stayed in on my many travels around the U.S. The price was outstanding and everything about the motel and staff far exceeded my expectations. The fitness room had great equipment, all in working condition. The breakfast had a fine selection, it was hot and good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello James,

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful review. I know when searching for a hotel you have many options to choose from and wanted to thank you for choosing us. I am glad that we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your recent stay. Hopefully we will get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future. If there is any further assistance I can provide please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was an average hotel which required driving to a restaurant. Nothing within walking distance. The woman that checked us in acted as though she was doing us a big favor. Upon check out the male employee was very pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jngbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I wanted to thank you for taking time to write a review. I know when searching for a hotel you have many options to choose from and wanted to thank you for choosing us. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at check in but I am glad at check out we were able to meet your expectations. Rest assure this is an issue we do not take lightly and that we want all of our guests to experience 1st class service. Hopefully we will get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future. If there is any further assistance I can provide please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We love this hotel. We returned to Quail Hollow after 18 years and we were not disappointed. The service is wonderful. We had the two room suite and it was very clean. But unfortunately the suite is only offered on the second floor and there is no elevator for handicapped people, so that posed a bit of difficulty. The pool was too cool to swim in but the hot tub was right up to temp. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a great variety of breakfast foods. We used Benson as our home base as we traveled to the nearby sites, Tombstone, Bisbee, the Chiricahuas. We hope not to wait another 18 years to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wanted to thank you for the wonderful review. I know when searching for a hotel you have many options to choose from and wanted to thank you for choosing us. I am sorry that certain things did not meet your expectations but hopefully we will get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future. If there is any further assistance I can provide please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We liked this hotel for the great value and room space. We booked a suite due to our family size and we actually got 2 rooms, with a total of 3 beds (largest a king). The environment of the area was very nice and peaceful. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our destination the next day was the Kartchner Caverns, and this was the perfect stop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Wanted to thank you for the wonderful review. I know when searching for a hotel you have many options to choose from and wanted to thank you for choosing us. I am glad that we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your recent stay. Hopefully we will get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future. If there is any further assistance I can provide please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent in every way. We've stayed in a number of Best Western especially in Calif. and this one by far the best. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. We only stayed one night and our room faced the lovely pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Gloria C.

I wanted to thank you for the wonderful review. I know when searching for a hotel you have many options to choose from and wanted to thank you for choosing us. I am glad that we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your recent stay. Hopefully we will get a chance for you to stay with us again in the future. If there is any further assistance I can provide please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benson
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Benson
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Benson
Super 8 Benson
#5 of 5 in Benson
131 reviews
22.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
22.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Benson
Days Inn Benson
#3 of 5 in Benson
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 699 N Ocotillo Rd, Benson, AZ 85602-6012 (Formerly Best Western Quail Hollow Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Benson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Benson
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes away from many attractions in SE Arizona. Renovated in 2008. Full Hot Breakfast, Swimming pool and Hot Tub, Fitness center on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Benson
Benson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing