We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Even Better Than I Remembered!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of R & R Pizza Express

R & R Pizza Express
Ranked #6 of 38 Restaurants in Benson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: R&R Pizza - Benson is a free standing building on the corner of Huachuca and 5th st. With lots of parking including truck and bus parking in the lot across Huachuca or on the street. We have an occupancy rating of over 200 people, including a game room and a private party room,for birthdays or meetings.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Even Better Than I Remembered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We really enjoyed dining at several R&R Pizza locations when we lived in Arizona. We were traveling through Benson, AZ and noticed there was an R&R there. Of course we had to stop for lunch. We were not disappointed and in fact, it was better than we remembered. In addition to the excellent meal, we enjoyed visiting with the owner in the easy to find, mid-town location. It appears popular with locals and travelers alike. We will return!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It was nice meeting you folks. I am glad you had a wonderful experience. We hope to see you again soon. Since it has been a while since you lived near one of our locations you will need to try some of our more recent very popular items, like White Sauce Pizza with chicken and Bacon, Boneless wings, or even a GLUTEN FREE pizza.
Don't forget to stop in and say Hello, next time you are passing through Benson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Benson, Arizona
1 review
“Pizza in Benson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have had Pizza at every location in Benson...R&R is the very best, hands down! We love the atmosphere, and the service is always great. I've only had one "bad" experience, if you want to call it that. But they were extremely busy, had about 30 seniors come in, and so it took longer than usual...but it was worth the wait!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MaryJo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks for the review. We really appreciate your review and your patronage. As you mentioned we do get really busy sometimes, but our new location is much better for this as we now have a private party room that can accommodate 50 - 60 people, and we can prepare for large groups with about a 1 hour notice. So if you ever need to have a large group just give us a little notice and we will be ready. We will also set up a buffet for groups of 25 or larger at anytime, not just our normal buffet times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Box Elder, South Dakota
Level Contributor
232 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stopped here prior to 4:30 p.m. (passing through) so the salad bar wasn't available and it wasn't a 'buffet night' so we just had pizza. It was good but I can't give a higher review because we didn't have anything else nor did the staff come by to ask if everything was ok......and we were the only ones in there. If we would have been about 10-15 minutes later, the salad bar looked good. When I asked about it, the wait staff said it wasn't ready but immediately after we placed our order, they started loading up the salad bar & it was ready before our pizza was.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks for the review. I am definitely using this one as a training experience.
You caught us during a slow time for business when the crew is busy making dough for the evening rush. Even so, as you mentioned the salad was ready as it is prepped and then covered with ice after our lunch rush. So all that needed to be done was to take the lids off, put the utensils in and bring out the salad greens.
While my staff failed to tell you they could have it ready in just a few minutes, they proceeded to prepare it anyway. Sometimes it proves to be difficult to find people that can work hard and communicate well, and this time it seems the communication broke down.
Glad you enjoyed the food you did have, and we will do our best to make your next experience even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Great food and good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Had a pizza and some wings on a spur of the moment drop in. 5 adults ate a Large pizza and ten wings. We took pizza home. Good service, very quick.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TLColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks for the visit. Our portions are generous and quality is paramount. We also strive to get everything done as quickly as possible.
Glad you had a wonderful experience. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Bread Sticks Around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The garlic bread sticks are amazing! Fast service. Games to keep you busy while your waiting for food. Worth a drive across state to enjoy these bread sticks. Happily we just have to drive across town for them. Very reasonable prices also! Three thumbs up!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven0262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PizzaguyBensonAZ, Owner at R & R Pizza Express, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Wow! Thanks for the comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed R & R Pizza Express also viewed

 

Been to R & R Pizza Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing