We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like "Eclectic"”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Silver City, NM
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If you like "Eclectic"”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

A good clean place to stay,My wife and I stayed in the Western Suite which we both highly recommend over the covered wagon because of the king size bed. Typical laid back southwestern service and atmosphere. If you want ice you must go to the saloon and ask the bartender which can be inconvenient, but otherwise the service and attitude of the help cannot be surpassed. There is a free parking lot right across but is a public space so it can get full, but we were able to park right on the main street with no trouble.The Grand is right in the thick of things and everything of interest is in walking distance. All in all we enjoyed ourselves in this wonderful place called Bisbee, The mine tour is a must if you have never gone on one and is a great escape from the heat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-birdRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    93
    22
    22
    16
See reviews for
39
188
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Ok...so my husband and I decided, spur of the moment, to go to Bisbee for the day. It started pouring rain. So, we ran to the Bisbee Grand Salon and met a great hostess tending the bar. There was live music, which made for a perfect Bisbee experience. We had not planned on staying, but we started talking to our hostess and exchanged previous stories about some of the 'activity' in the Bisbee Grand, and decided to stay. My husband had to have a few drinks to deal with the possible experiences that we anticipated. We woke up at 3:30 a.m. to explore and take night vision pictures...we really tried to be quiet and courteous. We ended up taking about 50 photo's (we each had our own camera). We looked through our photo's when we put them on the computer and found an amazing (or we think it is anyway) photo of a woman looking through the window at the top of the door. We didn't see anything in person, but we certainly had some feelings!! We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glorijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Bisbee is traveling back into time and the staff at the Bisbee Grand Hotel make the stay a fantastic experience. The coaster races are a classic piece of American history and it dates back over 100 years in Bisbee.

Room Tip: Book early or you'll miss out
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deWildcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The room was very quaint, felt like we had stepped back in time. Clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. Enjoyed the downstairs bar, met many people that live in Bisbee. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon19501955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We found the Captain's Suite well-supplied and adequate for all our needs, as well as the buffet breakfast. The hosts were very friendly. Price very competitive. Beware though that a very persistant loud washing machine overhead starts up in the 8:00 hour -thought it would come through the ceiling.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank owpfk9e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2011

My husband and I rented the Victorian Suite for our anniversary and were not disappointed! The bed was gorgeous, the clawfoot tub was perfect for a hot bubble bath and the saloon below made for a great place to mingle and not have to go too far. I don't know what the rest of the rooms are like, but the victorian suite won my heart, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertQueenAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Pure luck to find this had vacancies. We were in the Garden suite, how lovely. Old furniture & pictures made this suite really comfy. The other suites in this hotel all have themes too and are just as nice. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Room clean and bed huge, comfy and high! a step is really needed! Breakfast plentiful and front balcony overlooks the street so people watching a must.
We would definately recommend this and would love to come back.

Room Tip: Stairs up from street to first floor rooms only
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazelnut01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Property: Bisbee Grand Hotel
Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing