We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a fun place to stay”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We wanted to try one of the hotels so didn't expect all the amenities and comforts more modern hotels can offer. We stayed in the Oriental Suite--spacious bedroom and sitting area, complete with all kinds of Asian antiques. Most interesting is the Chinese wedding bed, although with no box spring, not terribly comfortable.
Pros for the hotel--
helpful staff--receptive to requests for a hairdryer, clean towels/sheets (guess you do have to ask), ice for cooler. Met the owners who asked about our stay, gave recommendations for lunch places.
Fun, interesting rooms, lots of history that we were looking for.
Decent breakfast included, nothing fancy, but full, hot breakfast
Convenient bar below the restaurant.
Great location
Cons--our bathroom was big enough but the claw foot tub in the center had a terrible shower nozzle--the water came out of only about half of the holes and blew more cold air than hot water
--Location over the bar was LOUD!!! Heard live music and people yelling for hours the first night.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, choose ones away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for "reviewing" our hotel. We did not know there was a problem with the shower and appreciate you informing us of the problem. We take each customer's advice and correct problems that we become unaware of. YES!!! The BGH is more directed toward guests who come to Bisbee to enjoy the atmosphere of a turn of the century environment.. The BGH captures the "whole" experience of visitors traveling to a HISTORIC town unblimished with modern commercialism.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed in Room 2 at the back of the hotel. It was very quiet. The king-size bed was very comfortable, but there was only one chair in the room. We would have appreciated two. The bathroom was small and up a step, but everything worked well.
The highlight of our stay was the freshly prepared breakfast including fruit, pastries, sausage, and eggs. We also enjoyed the bar downstairs. All the staff was vey frienly and helpful.
The locations on Main Street was very convenient to restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back seem very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

The owners and management team of the BGH discusses each REVIEW and makes every effort to make changes in order to better accommodate our guests, thus, encourage them to return to the BGH upon their next visit to Bisbee. We appreciate your kind words and advice and will use them as tools to make the BGH, even, more comfortable to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We headed for Bisbee as we had heard what a lovely little town it was. We were so impressed we decided to spend the night. This town has an overwhelming number of brick buildings that are in excellent shape. The Grand Hotel is right on the Main Street. The saloon bar still displays the charm of it yesteryears; tin ceilings, long wooden bar and tables and chairs you would expect to see in an old western movie. This is where you book in. The theme rooms are either upstairs up a long steep staircase or on the ground floor 2 doors down. We chose one of the upstairs rooms; The Garden Room. We had a living room and separate bedroom. As you would expect by its name room was decorated in flowery chintz items. The bed was comfortable but the bathroom/ shower is in need of serious upgrading. Perhaps the owners are trying to maintain an authentic feel to the place but...the breakfast was very good. Everyone ate in the atrium area upstairs in our building. The only drawback was the bar music which was very noticeable in our room. If you'd rather not stay up till 2 am ask for a room on the other side of the hotel or in the rooms downstairs.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is over the bar. The music stopped at 2 am. I could hear the smokers conversations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judithtbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to REVIEW the BGH. We appreciate your FEED BACK on our hotel and will be using your comment about the saloon's music to, further, educate our staff on keeping the volume LOW.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Me, my sister, and mom stayed at the hotel for spring break 2 years ago, we stayed in the victorian room. Bartender Joe a very nice polite man helped us to our room he gave us information about the room he made us feel welcome and comfortable. the room and the lobby above the stairs were nice and clean. When we settled in we went to the bar which was fun. The staff and bartender big and a long beard a nice gentleman not Joe was very nice and always made sure we had what we wanted and needed. Their bands were excellent, I highly recommned this hotel you will have they best time there and get treated very well. I will make sure to go back there and have a wonderful time like i did 2 years ago.

Room Tip: i really dont know much about the rooms but i recommend the victorian room it was nice and they bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyParker98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you for your REVIEW of our hotel. We make every effort to give our guests a quality stay at the BGH. My wife, staff and I enjoy serving guests and talking about not just our hotel, but, Bisbee and about our guest's travels. Bisbee is a great place to visit and our downtown area takes great pride that our restaurants, places of lodging and stores are NOT owned by the big chain companies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Room is old beds lumpy can hear everyone sneeze.the breakfast in the morning is a joke .so slow waited 30 minutes and didn't order just left.not worth 100 a nite . Better to stay at a motel 6 .. No good nearby restaurants to eat at eittjer

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nativearizonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2013

You did NOT like Bisbee, did you!!! Bisbee is a great place to visit for people who love history, great restaurants (you didn't), gift shops, art and antique shops, and just a turn of the century atmosphere. the fact that you criticized our Bisbee restaurants and failed to wait for a few moments for a FRESHILY prepared breakfast with us just does not merit a reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a wonderful,and charming old hotel. The view from the balcony is awesome. The breakfast is great. It is a very good location for sight seeing in historic Bisbee. It added to my old west road road trip. The only negative I had was the stairs are a little steep for children or us older people.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Yes!! The Bisbee Grand Hotel offers a GREAT western experience. We are sorry that the stairs had too many steps for you. We hope that upon your return visit to Bisbee you will stay in either our Western Suites or Captain's Suite because you would NOT have to worry about the stairs. When making reservations we try to ask potential guests if they have any "disabilities" in order to better accommodate them by placing them downstairs if they are unable to climb steps. We appreciate your REVIEW on the hotel and hope that you BOOK with us upon your next trip to Bisbee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great hotel, all unique themed rooms. Have a party of 4? Must stay in Western Hollywood and Western Room. Not only 2 large separate bedrooms but you also get a sitting salon out front for socializing and party. All to yourselves. Breakfasts are fantastic, comes with rooms. Centre of town where the action is.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

The owners (Bill and Valerie), as well as our complete staff, appreciates your review of the BGH. You described the atmosphere that we make every effort to pass on to our guests and that is a "non-chain" place of lodging (resort included) capturing the turn of the century atmosphere whereas guests may relax, have fun, and escapes the stress of metropolitan
cities, U.S.A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
181 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
27 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
614 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: £88 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing