We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like funky, historical, and quaint, this place is for you!”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you like funky, historical, and quaint, this place is for you!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Bisbee experience is artsy and funky anyway... so this place fits the bill! If you are looking for modern, plastic, elegant,"cookie cutter" with super quiet rooms, this hotel may not be what you are looking for. The Bisbee Grand is steeped in history and character. If that is what you seek, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thanks for taking the time to REVIEW our hotel. YES!!! We offer something better than the "cookie cutting" lodging that you often find in Hotels and B and B's. We do not have the "paid polite" employees who have their hand out waiting for tips. We offer helpful service by staff members who truly want to enhance your stay at the BGH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    94
    23
    22
    17
See reviews for
39
191
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My boyfriend and I were in Bisbee last week for 3 days, and while we did not stay at the Grand, I wish we had!! We popped in after dinner for some drinks and to shoot some pool, and suddenly the bartender said "who wants a tour of the hotel!!!!" well YEAH, we do! so off we went! I was especially in love with the Hollywood suite, and definitely want to stay there on my next visit to Bisbee! We loved all the rooms and how sweet the bartender was to step away and give us a little tour. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank glam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tour and REVIEW the BGH. YES!! Our STAFF is proud of both rooms/suites at the BGH. We look forward to having you stay at our very fine hotel upon your NEXT visit to Bisbee. We know that your entire experience when revisiting Bisbee will be enhanced by staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Star Valley, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We want to express our gratitude for the surprising room upgrade for the two rooms we booked for ourselves and family members. After we checked in, we looked at the two rooms we originally booked. They were beautiful, clean, and looked comfortable. Our upgrades to suites with a common sitting area were excellent. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were clean, & well maintained. Our breakfasts were great. Thank you for making our Bisbee visit memorable!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for REVIEWING our place of lodging. The owner and staff of the BGH makes every effort to accommodate our guests. We were pleased to UPGRADE your family by placing them in two suites that had a private lobby area. We try to treat all of our guests like they are part of the BGH family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place is awesome - talk about a treat - I would totally recommend this Hotel to anyone
who has the respect and can appreciate history/culture/antiques and the fact that the Hotel
has total character !!
The employees were just as sweet as could be and so attentive - KUDOS
We had the pleasure of meeting the owners - down to earth people and darn right nice.

P.S. I love the ole carpet and the wallpaper reminds me of Miss Kitty's Saloon in Gunsmoke Hey, come on now who wouldn't want to share that experience !

Room Tip: The one with a ghost :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you for you REVIEW. We appreciate your comments. The only difference between me and MATT (Gunsmoke) is that I Married my Miss Kitty (Valerie) and Matt failed to marry Miss Kitty after years of being on television. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAFFORD, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went to Bisbee for the weekend on a girl's trip. I had stayed at the Bisbee Grand Hotel before, and was so impressed that I just had to share with my friends. The rooms are all decorated in a different theme, and the suites have a separate sitting area, which is really nice for friends to gather. I stayed in the "Captain's Suite" which is probably the most unique room I have stayed in so far. The room is street level, and from the outside looks just like a store front. You should really lock the door when you are in the room or you might get some unexpected company. People tend to try and come in, thinking it is a store. The suite has two bedrooms, a bathroom, and a nice sized sitting area with a large dining room table. It's very roomy. The rooms inside are also very nice....they will let you look at them if no one is in them at the time, which made me want to go back & try a different room next time. They offer a really nice complimentary breakfast that is served in the upstairs balcony. One of the best parts of this hotel is the Saloon, which is also very old & unique. All of the staff were very friendly & helpful, especially Lori, who very patiently took group pictures for us. This is a very old & historic hotel, and very conveniently located in the heart of downtown Bisbee. It is within walking distance to the shops & restaurants in the area. I'll definitely be staying at the Bisbee Grand again!

Room Tip: If you enjoy a "different" sort of room, then try the Captain's Suite. If you prefer a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATHYINARIZONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Thank you for your KIND review. We listen to our guests.. We have posted a sign on the Captain's Suite's front door advising Bisbee tourist "PRIVATE SUITE, FOR HOTEL GUESTS ONLY. This should eliminate tourists from trying the door and thinking that it is a store front.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The Bisbee Grand Hotel is a unique hotel with beautiful luxury suites and rooms. I have stayed in many good hotels before but this hotel is the best I have stayed in! I came up to Bisbee to check out the city's rich mining history. I previously had doubts about this hotel but my mind changed after my stay. I couldn't believe the lowest rate for a room is $79.00! This hotel is very affordable if you are traveling on a tight budget. The only small minor problems I have are the bed can be a little uncomfortable and it can be very tough to get availability at this hotel. Luckily, I was able to get my room booked and had a great time in the city of Bisbee! This hotel is very assessable to the historic downtown area. It was perfect to do all my exploring and shopping in the area!

I suggest anyone who plans to stay at this hotel to take advantage of their specials. You could get a very good discount!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for you comments. We want you to know that on August 11, 2013 we have scheduled a company to replace the carpet. We pay attention to all of our reviews and love to have suggestions on improving the quality of our guest's experiences while staying at the BGH.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel in August while I was visiting some close friends in Arizona. I decided I wanted to try something different, and I have always had a love for old things. This hotel hit just the right spot. I stayed in the Bird room, which is a medium sized room covered in bird wallpaper. I wont lie the hotel felt a little dated in some areas, the carpets being obviously old and somewhat coming apart, but I think that's part of what made it feel so great. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Overall the rooms were extremely unique, while the beds may be a little uncomfortable. For the money this hotel was well worth it, I would take something with historical significance and character to a new hotel any-day. Well worth it.

Room Tip: The bird room is small and cozy, I personally don't like over-large spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
We appreciate your review on our hotel. We have scheduled for the carpet to be REPLACED on September 11, 2013. We listen to our guest's suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
746 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
576 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Property: Bisbee Grand Hotel
Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing