We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at the Bisbee Grand was MUCH better than the first....”
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This was my second stay at the Bisbee Grand....and we finally got to see what all of the fuss was about. If you have the option, rent the Captain's Suite....by far the quietest 'rooms' in the house! It was disconcerting taking a bath with a urinal 2 feet from my face....but it's all rustic charm. If you want a brand new hotel, this is NOT the place you will find satisfaction. If you want the historic charm of old hotels then this is definitely the place for you--the skylight and vaulted ceiling took my breath away. The only thing was the constant walking in the room above us. It sounded like someone unpacking their suitcase...all....night....long. It would start up and stop at random points all during the time we were there. Turns out the room above us was unoccupied, but is supposedly haunted. COOL! AWESOME! Next time I'll go right for the jugular and stay in this suite...it's big enough for four adults without issue...or a family.

Room Tip: Captain's Suite is the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannahbears_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is an atmospheric place in a very special town for this veteran traveler who was with his girlfriend on their first road trip. Everything was fine and the location was central with zero hassles. Really glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

After dinner in Bisbee last night, we decided to stay the night rather than make the hour drive back home. We stayed in this hotel and it was well worth the stay. Rooms were clean, quiet, and very comfortable. It is, of course, an old hotel so if you aren't wanting a real old timey experience then you should stay elsewhere. But if you want to do Bisbee up right, this place is perfect. We will never make the drive home after dinner ever again. We have found a friend in the BGH.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "hunter's" room and I this this was the least expensive one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathis47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I'm sure there are some that would not like this hotel at all. It's very old but the effort that has been put into making it comfortable is second to none. It's very well loved by those who work here and it's one of the cleanest places we've ever stayed. Because we were there slightly off-season, there were not a lot of places to eat. The bed was comfortable and a full breakfast is provided. We stayed in the Hollywood suite and at peak season we would have had to share the sitting room. It's at street level and was easily accessible for my husband who is disabled.

Room Tip: Street level suites are ADA accessible. You do have to go up a long flight of stairs for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaureenH_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Had a great night at the Grand. Accomodations were fine and clean and the hotel staff is great. We stayed in the captain's room which was really cool and roomy. Love Bisbee and would stay again at the Grand Hotel in a heartbeat.
Stan

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Stan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

We appreciate your KIND words regarding your stay at our place of lodging. Our staff works hard to provide you with a very pleasant experience while staying at the BGH. We make every effort to capture a "turn of the century atmosphere" that is different from typical lodging offered by big chain hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

The room was overpriced (139$) and run down and needed a deep clean. We stayed in the Hacienda suite. The toilet ran most of the night. We were told that the live bands downstairs would be finished at 11pm. Two more bands took the stage after that time. Then the drunks started running around the hallways carrying on about cell phones and how inebriated they were. Walls are paper thin and you will hear everything! It was after 2am before things settled down enough to sleep. Then the staff started running vacuums outside the room and banging around making coffee before 7am. ALL I really REALLY want right now is to find a quiet place to SLEEP because I have a long drive today - something I was unable to do in this place.

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank Halophonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. During the weekend that you stayed the Bisbee Grand Hotel had agreed to host the Side Poney Express Battle of the Bands weekend. We had advised guests upon making reservations that there would be noise from the bands and tried to limit the sales of rooms to people visiting Bisbee who would enjoy such entertainment. We supported this venue because it brings a lot of people, music and fun to travelers taking part in this activity. The BGH supports other saloons, cafe's and places of lodging in Bisbee, sometimes, at the expense of a FEW guests who chose not to participate.

Unfortunately, you wrote a review that was tainted because of the NOISE. There was NO vacuum operating in the hallway before 9:00 a.m. and the Hacienda Suite do not have any thinner walls than most hotels, motels, and other places of lodging. Employees make coffee after 7:00 a.m. when their shift begins. The BGH employees takes extra effort to add to their GUESTS a high QUALITY of SERVICE.

Again, we do appreciate your review and are sorry that you did not participate in the evening's fun/entertainment. We did try to inform you that the Battle of the Bands weekend was a SPECIAL weekend for Bisbee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Bisbee experience is artsy and funky anyway... so this place fits the bill! If you are looking for modern, plastic, elegant,"cookie cutter" with super quiet rooms, this hotel may not be what you are looking for. The Bisbee Grand is steeped in history and character. If that is what you seek, then this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bisbeegrandhotel, Owner at Bisbee Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to REVIEW our hotel. YES!!! We offer something better than the "cookie cutting" lodging that you often find in Hotels and B and B's. We do not have the "paid polite" employees who have their hand out waiting for tips. We offer helpful service by staff members who truly want to enhance your stay at the BGH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Letson Loft Hotel
Letson Loft Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bisbee
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: £83 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing