We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enchanting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bisbee Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Enchanting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2010

Our stay in the Victorian Suite was very enjoyable. It was only one night. The staff/bartenders were very friendly and hospitable. Our rooms and the Hotel itself has lots of characters. No ghost sightings, but my significant other got spooked at the thought of seeing one. Needless to say, I had trouble sleeping too. The room is beautiful. There is a continental breakfast that is served, so no need to eat out. We had the opportunity to meet the other patrons who were fun to hang out with. They also had positive things to say after being frequent visitors/patrons of this establishment. We also hung out at the Saloon and were able to bring our drinks to our rooms. Hope to return and stay in their other rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thundereggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    89
    19
    22
    16
See reviews for
37
184
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Wa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

What a fantastic B & B! Having stayed here several years ago, my wife and I decided to return and experience staying in another theme room. We enjoyed the "Hollywood in the West" room last time, but this time we settled into the "Captain's Suite." The uniqueness of these suites surpassed our expectations. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed the ambience at the no-smoking bar. This stay went hand-in-hand with the total atmosphere that Bisbee has to offer. Having stayed here before, we were surprised to hear that Bill and Valerie had just retaken ownership and management of this fine establishment. We even had the pleasure of playing a couple sets of tennis -- thanks, Bill, for the loan of a racket. Next time I'll bring my own.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Masterdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

Our stay was exactly what we were looking for. We stayed in the covered wagon room. Very cool, and very unique. The saloon has a great atmosphere to help you slip back in time to the mining days....... and the brisket sandwich rocks.The staff were above and beyond friendly.
We got a chance to explore the old hotel rooms, every room has a different theme. We didn't see any ghosts, but there are stories of haunting. That always adds a bit of adventure to a hotel stay.

All in all, after many trips to Bisbee, the Grand is now going to be my place to stay

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mk909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Az
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2009

If you like historical, authentic places, then this is the place to stay. This is not a hotel that was built to look like a historical place - this is actual history that you can stay in. I don't understand the people who whine about the quirks of the building/fixtures, etc. When this place was built, that's how things were back then. So, if you want fake, then hop on over to a theme park and take in all the plastic you can handle. If you want real, then enjoy this wonderful place. By the way - we stayed with our kids in the Captains Suite. It wasn't scary, but I did feel like some type of presence was in there with us. The hairs on the back of my neck stood up a lot especially in the hall near the bathroom. Cool!

Note to the owner: Don't let the picky whiners get you down and defensive. Nobody will ever be able to please them. **giant raspberry to the picky whiners**

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tkstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

We have stayed at the Bisbee Grand Hotel on 4 or more occasions over the years, and stayed in the Covered Wagon several times when the front room was a private living room. It was much nicer then, because if no one was staying in the John Wayne room, then you had the living room to yourself as well. The rooms in the main part of the hotel are also very quaint, have stayed in several of them. I would recommend this to anyone, it is so different from the normal run-of-the-mill hotels. The check in used to be in the bar, until they moved it into the front room of the Covered Wagon section. Breakfast was great, a la carte. Great little town, great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

Bisbee is an amazing town, first of all. We love to visit Bisbee 4-5 times a year because there is always something going on - a small sample of what we have done in the past year: 1000 Stair Challenge (Save Our Stairs); Bisbee Blues Festival; Haunted Pub Crawl...

But as much as we want to try other places, we can never find any place better, or get more bang for our buck. The prices are competitive; the breakfast is filling, healthy, and diverse; and the rooms are all unique and fun.

We recently stayed in the Captain Suite and it blew our mind for what you got: very cool Ocean/Maritime theme, 2 large bedrooms w/ Queen beds, a dining/lounging area, and a large bathroom. It was perfect for our group of 3, but would have satisfied 6 with the hide-a-bed sofa. The TV was tiny, but you don't go to Bisbee for the TV. You go for what we went for this past weekend: a Haunted Pub Crawl w/ extended pub hopping. We visited four different bars, watched 3 bands, and finished the night with a nightcap at the bar side of the Bisbee Grand. We woke up to breakfast, checked out at 11, and climbed four sets of stairs to sweat out some toxins. It just doesn't get much better than Bisbee and the Bisbee Grand.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Christo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2009

We had a great time, staying 2 nights. First night in the Victorian Room, second night in the Covered Wagon Room. The hotel was exactly whar we were expecting, the staff was friendly and we found other guest to be a pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darts9698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bisbee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bisbee Grand Hotel

Property: Bisbee Grand Hotel
Address: 61 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Grand Hotel Bed and Breakfast, located at 61 Main St. in Historic Bisbee, Arizona is an elegant escape back to the turn of the century. Each of our seven suites and six rooms are elegantly appointed with antiques, fine art, and extremely comfortable furniture. No two are alike and there is a theme sure to suit any taste. All rooms have their own private bath. As a part of the ongoing renovations and improvements to the hotel, in July of 2008 Air Conditioning was added throughout the hotel. Constructed in 1906 and restored in 1986 in Old West Victorian style, the bed and breakfast hotel features six suites - The Victorian, The Oriental, The Captain's, The Hacienda, The Western, The Hollywood, and The Garden - in addition to seven guestrooms with their own unique decor. Nestled in the copper-rich Mule Mountains, Bisbee's historic architecture, virtually unchanged since 1910, is a popular attraction and provides the town with a unique Old World charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bisbee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing