We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast”

High Desert Market and Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner,with indoor and outdoor seating.We do all our baking on premises, serve generous gourmet salads and sandwiches, quiches, pizzas, desserts and more.Visit our market for gourmet groceries, beers and wines, and unique gifts. We offer wonderful imported cheeses, olives, patés, chocolates and gourmet groceries. Enjoy our fresh organic and locally grown produce, as well as imported and locally produced beers and wines. We also offer table linens and pottery imported from Provence, France, Indonesia, Spain and Mexico (Talavera). Treat yourself with our natural, local, and French soaps and lotions. African baskets from Ghana are part of our full line of baskets and shopping bags from around the world. We also feature local Bisbee-made crafts, San Diego Hats, and more.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Went here today for the first time. WOW, the food and service was great. HUGE portions and did I mention the food was fantastic. We went for breakfast and I had the Mexican Scramble. Definitely the best chorizo and egg I have had since I have been in Tucson. When you walk in there is a huge displace case of of baked goods. Once again huge portions, they defiantly had the largest scones I had ever seen.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wayneusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    86
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great friendly Place”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place is in Old Bisbee in the middle of the canyon, so some might miss it as it is not near the main stores. They have terrific breakfast at reasonable prices in a laid back easy atmosphere. The staff is very friendly; they take your order, and deliver it to your table piping hot and you pay when you leave. Good coffee and tastily prepared foods. All sorts of baked goods, including a really good locally made artisan bread that is to die for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
148 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique restaurant with great food”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We visited Bisbee during the off season (July) and many shops and restaurants were closed. Got a recommendation from a salesperson and were glad we took his suggestion. The lunch menu was unique and extremely tasty, with lots of selections. I had the curried chicken salad (also available as a sandwich) and my husband had the quiche of the day. Both meals were excellent and plenty of food. Incorporated in the restaurant (where you order at a counter and the food is brought to your table) is a smoothie/coffee bar with many selections and brewed iced tea. We were too full for dessert, but the breakfast scones looked scrumptious. We will definitely stop here again the next time we're in Bisbee.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndyGoldie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a fun stop”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stopped in for ice cream - but only purchased water and juice to quench our thirst. Were pleasently surprised that we were able to purchase a bottle of water for only 49 cents.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of choices”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good food, good location, friendly staff, restaurant and small market with snacks, wine, water, and reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy10189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed High Desert Market and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to High Desert Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing