We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comme c'est formidable!”
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
265 reviews
Doublejack Guesthouse perched hillside with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
Doublejack bedroom with King bed and view of the mountains
Doublejack bedroom with flat screen monitor
Doublejack dining area with French doors to private secluded deck with umbrella table and chairs
Doublejack living room
Doublejack claw foot bathtub, sink and walk in double shower (out of view)
Doublejack fully appointed kitchen with full size refrigerator, icemaker, gas stove and oven
Shotgun view through the length of the Doublejack
Doublejack private deck with views of Old Bisbee and into Mexico
View from the Doublejack all the way into Mexico
Bisbee at sunset
View from above the Doublejack Guesthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 265 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kmackinla...
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Comme c'est formidable!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

You go every day, always in motion, doing and giving and being. Hardly any time to consider it all. Then there are a few places where everything stops and you think and feel and plan. The Doublejack Guest House is one of those places. From lighting to shower to bedding, everything is pillowy comfort. Little finches, hummingbirds, sparrows, and wrens dance in the pomegranate trees outside of the window as you sip hot cocoa in the early morning light. Rows of corn, a friendly pine, and a cascade of rock line the deck off the French doors. It feels so beautiful and so far far away. Who knew so much Europe could be so near? Settled by turn of the century European immigrants, Bisbee feels like a day on a plane to get to but for us really really wonderful is only a few hours drive in a car.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views from every window
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
630evanm
Mendocino, California
2 reviews
“The real Bisbee!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Impecably tasteful place and comfy, in and out. Felt a bit like a local, together with the privacy and charm of a historical building right in the heart of things. Received great tips on things to do from the proprietors. Looking forward to returning.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby G
1 review
“Beautiful house and surroundings. Close to everything in town. Wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 7 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen: pots/pans. Spices. Everything is there to make breakfast, lunch,or dinner. We opened the refrigerator and found eggs,milk, juice, and butter. A nice touch and a nice welcome gift. We enjoyed our visit t to Bisbee and staying at the Doublejack so mich we will definitely be coming back.

Ts

Date of stay: September 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L
2 reviews
“Spectacular views!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What an amazing little cottage in the heart of Bisbee. Tastefully designed and comfortable. The views are well worth the climb up the steps! We relaxed, and throughly enjoyed the setting. We took our little dog, and he had so much fun exploring the property.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the host, and the comfortable setting.
Liked least: The internet was a bit slow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JesseC183...
1 review
“Fantastic Stay in Old Town of Bisbee Arizona”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It had been many years since my last visit to Bisbee. I'd forgotten how enjoyable and quaint the town is. The Doublejack guest house was everything we could ask for. I especially enjoyed the privacy along with the outside spaces to sit in. The view of town offered some photo opportunities when a monsoon lightning storm passed through in the evening. The accommodations are spacious and comfortable. It was like home away from home. As a person that likes to cook, the kitchen had all the utensils and gadgets I needed to prepare meals which we could then enjoy on the patio. Also, I enjoyed watching the different birds that made their way to the patios. Again, another photo opportunity. Another advantage is the close walking distance to the main historic district. Our hosts were very informative and helped make our visit successful. We definitely will be returning to do the many things we were not able to fit in this trip.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home away from home feeling
Liked least: Not enough time to do everything.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisling4e...
1 review
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I needed to get away for a few days and what better than to stay in the Double Jack!!! The bed was perfect for my 6'5 husband, the claw bath tub was relaxing and the shower was huge! The guest house was perfect in size and the view was spactacular. All the seating outside was fantastic and private. We were well taken care of by the owners and they had everything we could imagine. You will get loads of excersise due to all the steps througout Bisbee but thats its charm!!! Hidden gardens everywhere you go and the whole town is so welcoming everywhere we went! Locals walked us in the right directions when we got lost and another local gave us a ride up the hill from the grocerey store which was great because we exhausted by that time of day. You couldnt choose a better place to stay!!! We got the relaxation we were seeking for. Thank you Bob, Jeff and Trixie!

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaydflana...
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Fun place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife and I have wanted to see Bisbee for a while and wanted to experience it up close and personal. We found the DoubleJack Guest House online and were not disappointed. We were able to explore Bisbee and the surrounding area with no issues, being able to walk everywhere we needed to go. The accommodations were great and the views were spectacular. Especially loved watching the moon come up over the mountain. The only concern would be all the steps one needs to climb to get to the guest house. If that is not a problem, then you'll have a great time staying at the DoubleJack and enjoying Bisbee.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views
Liked least: Needed some additional comfortable chairs to sit in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.