We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay. It is a beautiful historical place to stay.”
Review of Canyon Rose Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Canyon Rose Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2009

The staff was great and very helpful. The suite/room was wonderful and nicely stocked with everything we need for a 3 night stay. The Inn is situated right in the heart of town and walking distance to everywhere. We did not get into our car until we were ready to come home. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2009

Have to be in Bisbee 3 times a year, and each time I stay here. Comfortable, clean, low-price, accesible to downtown shops & restaraunts, parking, and free wifi! Wood floors also add to the pleasantness of the room.

Will continue to stay here every time I am in Bisbee.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

The Canyon Rose is our office's preferred hotel when traveling to Bisbee. Wendy is wonderful and very personable. She does whatever she can to accommodate our needs, including later check in times. The rooms are a great size, clean, and equipped with free wifi and their own kitchen area with a full size refrigerator and stove. The location is also perfect for walking to restaurants. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mego21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

My office sends me to Bisbee for work and I always choose to stay at the Canyon Rose. The hotel is very close to many great places to eat, and overall just has a great atmosphere. Each room is a little different yet all have same great amenities and all are roomy. You have your own kitchen, cozy bedroom, and bathroom, along with the little extras of tea, coffee, popcorn, free movie rentals and free wi-fi. The staff has always been very accommodating and helpful, and the rooms have always been very clean. Will continue to stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkillion18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We had a fun stay at the Canyon Rose in Bisbee. We rented the largest suite, big windows, hardwood throughout, very nice, clean and up to date decor. We stayed with another couple over the New Years holiday. The space was enormous, we hosted a cocktail party that evening and brunch the next day. We lounged on the sofa's and enjoyed the views of Bisbee from our suite. We had a great time in Bisbee, upscale dinner and enjoyed the energetic nightlife and unique shopping. The amendities at the hotel were wonderful, everything was clean and fresh. Not once did we have to phone down to the desk for a request for something missing or any issues, that never happens to us. If we have the opportunity we will do it all over again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpscanlon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2007

In terms of space and convenience, the Canyon Rose is a fantastic deal! Our small suite was clean and comfortable, with a large kitchen and plenty of closet space. The building is gently worn but not shabby. The staff is friendly and accommodating. But the best thing about the Canyon Rose is its central location and parking lot. On a previous visit to Bisbee we stayed at a private house rental which required us to drive the steep, narrow streets everytime we wanted to go out, and to find non-existent on-street parking. Canyon Rose has a large parking lot available for its visitors, and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go - what a pleasure! I'd recommend this place to all except those who require 600-count egyptian cotton sheets and a minibar stocked with Cristal.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtCarAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2007

Very nice stay at the restored apartment building. Very clean, full size kitchen, separate bedroom, living area - alittle suite. The building is off the beaten path and less noisy. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, etc. Coffee, tea, popcorn, etc provided as well as bathroom items. Wendy was very accommodating and let us check in early. Definitely stay there again. Don't miss the museum there.

Stayed: April 2007
1  Thank Bunky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 21 in Sierra Vista
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Rose Suites

Address: 27 Subway, at the corner of Shearer & Subway, Bisbee, AZ
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: £99 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our turn of the century building is listed on the National Historic Registry and has been lovingly restored to provide every amenity. The rooms are beautifully decorated and include fully furnished kitchens and private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Canyon Rose Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing