We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”
Review of Audrey's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Audrey's Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We loved this place. We didn't have a reservation. Just walked in off the street with our dog, and met Audrey. She took one look at him and said she had one room left. I would have liked to stay longer. This place had everything you could need. It had a fully supplied kitchen, the works. If you have trouble with stairs this may not be for you, or even Bisbee for that matter. Lots and lots of stairs.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Wow, what can I say? We like travelling with our dog, often times it is difficult to find places that are not dumps that will take dogs. Audrey was great on the phone and suggested the room with a patio for us and our dog. We were going down for the Brewery Gulch Daze and knew full well that we would be staying in the heart of Brewery Gulch. While we expected noise late at night, we were in a room to the back (204) and honestly did not hear much street/bar noise at all. I must admit that the window a/c unit was a bit noisy (just fan blowing, no knocking etc) and may have been a bit under powered for my liking. Overall, the location was great if you want to stay in the heart of Brewery Gulch. The unit was like a condo/apartment, in fact we were told that the individual units were in fact for sale as condos that could be rented out to generate income. Full kitchen, nicely furnished, modern bathroom. Coffee supplies were provided as well as dishes, pots and pans. Several chairs and small table on patio, a nice "living room" with a sofa bed, chair and TV.

We loved this place so much that we will be returning in several weeks with friends to go on a "haunted pub crawl" sponsored by www.oldbisbeeghosttour.com

Great value, super clean, great host/hostess, we will be back again and again! Thanks Audrey and Ed!

Room Tip: Ask for something in back of Inn if you want to be away from street/bar noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iflyppginaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and I and our dog spent 3 days/2 nights in Bisbee July 1-3. We wanted to stay somewhere that allowed pets and was quiet at night. My Place fit the bill perfectly! This is a one bedroom apt. that is associated with Audrey's Inn but in a totally different location than the Inn. Audrey left the key for us in the lockbox on the door so we could checkin whenever we arrived and had the cooler on so it was comfortable. There is a small totally fenced backyard right off the kitchen so our dog had a great time and we didn't have to walk him all the time.
My Place is about a 10 minute walk to downtown and even closer to the Screaming Banshee Pizzeria and the High Desert Market and Espresso Bar - we dined at both and also give them high marks.
My Place has a comfortable living room, dining room (with a futon couch), bedroom with ensuite bath, and a full kitchen and would be suitable for a couple or a small family to stay for an extended time. There is also free wi-fi in the apt. It was very comfortable and clean and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend My Place to anyone. The only thing that could make it better is if there was a ceiling fan in the bedroom. Since it is in a residential neighborhood, you don't have to contend with some of the noise issues mentioned in other posts about accommodation in downtown Bisbee.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieinAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I stayed in a two story room which was beautiful! My room was the wedding theme and the bedroom was downstairs. Audrey is the sweetest person! I want to retire in Bisbee. There is an awesome bar right across the street. The people accepted us like we were family. I would recommend Audrey's Inn to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elfrida/Gleeson, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stay here regularly in our business travels - not only is the service friendly and responsive, the rooms are incredible for the money - especially in Bisbee where, so often, you pay a lot for a little. Clean (immaculate) and large rooms with full kitchens (basically it's like you have your own apartment), and super comfortable beds. We've stayed in four of the rooms, and love them all. We also love the convenience to downtown restaurants, shops and entertainment. Thanks, Audrey's, for such a great place in downtown Bisbee!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

If you're planning on going to Audrey's Inn, it is perfect for any occasion and right in the heart of the town. You can get anywhere on foot. Don't let the outside deceive you; the rooms are all unique and decorated in their own way. Absolutely beautiful. All the rooms we saw would have been perfect for us. Audrey was very accommodating. No complaints at all about Audrey's Inn. Do not stay there on a Saturday night if you intend to get any sleep. I think I could have handled the motorcycylists at the Bar until midnight or 1 but not until 4:30 in the morning. Several of them felt compelled to burn rubber as they left at 3:00 a.m. Too bad they are distracting from a totally awesome experience at Audrey's Inn. Of course, most of that is out of her control. I would stay there again but just plan on taking a nap in the afternoon and then go partying with the rest of them since I couldn't sleep. I highly recommend Audrey's Inn.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rotct2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We asked for a room away from the street, so we could have some quiet on a Friday-Saturday night stay. What we got was a delightful room, in the heart of Bisbee. What we also got was a full on rock band across the street in the Stock Exchange (a bar) that played until 1:40 am, drunks yelling in the street for another hour and bottles being thrown in the trash at 6 am. A sleepless night ruined an otherwise nice stay. Stay far away from the bar scene if you plan on sleeping at all.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GomerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#9 of 14 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Audrey's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Audrey's Inn

Property: Audrey's Inn
Address: 20 Brewery Avenue, Bisbee, AZ 85603 (Formerly the 400 Club)
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Audrey's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Best Suites in Town" say our guests, come see for yourself. From the mints on the pillows to the fresh ground coffee with real cream and the full suites (not just a room-for only $105 per night,$125 for 4 people) including spacious bedroom, livingroom, kitchen, dining area, this 100 year old building which was renovated and brought up to date for your comfort is located in the Historic Brewery Gulch area behind the Copper Queen Hotel minutes from restaurants and great art gallerys. Bisbee is the coooool place to hide in the summer with mornings starting out at 70 degrees. And, we are being listed soon in the AAA Tour Book with a Triple Diamond Rating. Accessible and pets welcome....give us a call, let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Audrey's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing