We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Audrey's, and stay regularly!”
Review of Audrey's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Audrey's Inn
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Elfrida/Gleeson, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Audrey's, and stay regularly!”
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stay here regularly in our business travels - not only is the service friendly and responsive, the rooms are incredible for the money - especially in Bisbee where, so often, you pay a lot for a little. Clean (immaculate) and large rooms with full kitchens (basically it's like you have your own apartment), and super comfortable beds. We've stayed in four of the rooms, and love them all. We also love the convenience to downtown restaurants, shops and entertainment. Thanks, Audrey's, for such a great place in downtown Bisbee!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alisagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

If you're planning on going to Audrey's Inn, it is perfect for any occasion and right in the heart of the town. You can get anywhere on foot. Don't let the outside deceive you; the rooms are all unique and decorated in their own way. Absolutely beautiful. All the rooms we saw would have been perfect for us. Audrey was very accommodating. No complaints at all about Audrey's Inn. Do not stay there on a Saturday night if you intend to get any sleep. I think I could have handled the motorcycylists at the Bar until midnight or 1 but not until 4:30 in the morning. Several of them felt compelled to burn rubber as they left at 3:00 a.m. Too bad they are distracting from a totally awesome experience at Audrey's Inn. Of course, most of that is out of her control. I would stay there again but just plan on taking a nap in the afternoon and then go partying with the rest of them since I couldn't sleep. I highly recommend Audrey's Inn.

Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rotct2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2009

We asked for a room away from the street, so we could have some quiet on a Friday-Saturday night stay. What we got was a delightful room, in the heart of Bisbee. What we also got was a full on rock band across the street in the Stock Exchange (a bar) that played until 1:40 am, drunks yelling in the street for another hour and bottles being thrown in the trash at 6 am. A sleepless night ruined an otherwise nice stay. Stay far away from the bar scene if you plan on sleeping at all.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GomerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2008

We have only good things to say about this condo in the heart of Old Town Bisbee. Housed in a totally modernized early-1900's building, our immaculate unit had a Japanese theme that had a soothing, relaxing ambiance. We had a full kitchen, lovely dining area, living room with fine view, and a bedroom with an impressive wall hanging. Because the building is on a steep hillside, we were able to park in the back on the third-floor level of our unit. We were within walking distance of all the interesting shops and Bisbee's local live theater stage, where we attended a musical production, which was preceded by an excellent dinner. All in all, a first-rate experience.

Helpful?
Thank WashingtonSallyForth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I called Audrey after finding her property on the internet. It looked good and although there weren't many reviews--what I found was positive. I asked for two king rooms and told Audrey that we liked to be on the top floor for the quiet. She told me that the units were like townhouses with the bedrooms upstairs so noise shouldn't be a problem. It sounded just perfect.

When we arrived around 3:00 p.m. the rooms were being cleaned. We paid and asked where we should park. There were a couple of "off street" parking and the rest was right out front. We asked Audrey if that was a good idea and she agreed.

Finally about 4:00 we went back to the property and ran into the man who was cleaning the rooms. First he told us that we did not want to park on the street because in the past the people from the bar across the street got really drunk and rowdy and walked on the cars! Not only had Audrey not told us that the bar across the street was the big party place--but she never mentioned the danger to our cars.

Then we went to the rooms. True, they had some great appointments and just about anything anyone would need. But our room was directly on the street--both living room and the upstairs bedroom. Naturally the man who cleaned the room told us that our room was considered the "party" room!!! He implied that with the bar across the street we would be lucky to get a minute of sleep that night.

Now I was fussed. If Audrey had been a good psychic as she advertised, she would have known how important it is for me to have a quiet room. She never mentioned it and although the room our friends were in was reasonably quiet (except for the peoople screaming in the street in the middle of the night) I still would not recommend this property.

On top of everything else the king bed in our room (#201) was as hard as a rock. We put the top quilt under the sheet and it was still hard. The rooms were air conditioned which was good because there was no way you could leave your windows open with all the noisy people in the street. Unfortunately, the A/C in the bedroom rattled like crazy--of course it helped drown out the noise from outside.

I will say that the location is good as far as being in the middle of things :-() And as I mentioned before, the units have everything you need to stay for a week or longer. It was also well cleaned and had a great shower. Coffee supplies were supplied for the morning which was nice. Just don't expect quiet on the weekend nights and you will be fine. My biggest disappointment was that Audrey didnt' both to tell us about the bar across the street and how that would effect our visit.

  • Liked — having a full kitchen and lots of room.
  • Disliked — noise from across the street
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank kg92253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudreysInn, Owner at Audrey's Inn, responded to this review, 14 March 2009
Since this review was written in 2007 the City of Bisbee in connection with the Chamber of Commerce has done extensive work on keeping Historic Old Bisbee noise down, especially in The Brewery Gulch Area where Audrey's Inn as well as other Inns and Hotels are located. The Stock Exchange Bar across the street from Audrey's Inn has changed hands and the new owner has changed the venue to a much more subdued clientele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisbee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2007

Absolutey Wonderful. For a truley unique Bisbee expierence you must stay here. Feels like home only better and you dont have to do the laundry.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — The Stairs
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank peaches64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#10 of 14 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Audrey's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Audrey's Inn

Property: Audrey's Inn
Address: 20 Brewery Avenue, Bisbee, AZ 85603 (Formerly the 400 Club)
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Audrey's Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Best Suites in Town" say our guests, come see for yourself. From the mints on the pillows to the fresh ground coffee with real cream and the full suites (not just a room-for only $105 per night,$125 for 4 people) including spacious bedroom, livingroom, kitchen, dining area, this 100 year old building which was renovated and brought up to date for your comfort is located in the Historic Brewery Gulch area behind the Copper Queen Hotel minutes from restaurants and great art gallerys. Bisbee is the coooool place to hide in the summer with mornings starting out at 70 degrees. And, we are being listed soon in the AAA Tour Book with a Triple Diamond Rating. Accessible and pets welcome....give us a call, let us pamper you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Audrey's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing