We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and history”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Calumet and Arizona Guest House
Ranked #9 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014

If you love history the this is the place to stay. The house holds a prominent place in Bisbee's history. Beautifully decorated, free wifi and excellent breakfast! Eating family style at breakfast was a great way to get to know the other guests. No TV in rooms in case that is important to you and sometimes share a bath.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMMarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at the Calumet & Arizona Guest House recently and it deserves two thumbs up! the house is approx. 108 years old and is restored into a welcoming, cozy, historical getaway. The lush gardens in the back are a must see. Lots of seating, plant life, bubbling brook, fish pond, fireplaces and only the calm quietness is apparent. If we had to change one thing, it would only be to add a little more water pressure to the shower, but otherwise, it was wonderful. Our king-sized bed was comfortable, the home-made breakfast was delicious too.

Room Tip: We opted for the king room because it had it's own bathroom. Some rooms have the Jack-n-Jill bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cactus Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We don't stay in B&B's and happened upon Calumet/AZ Inn. It was available, the only one in Bisbee that offered a full Breakfast and price was right. Were we in for a surprise. We walked into a 'gem' and it blew us away when we entered the home. It was gorgeous! Large, restored home chock full of antiques; our room was spacious ( did have a curtain instead of a door on the private bath) BUT another half bath was available if needed so no problem. Joy, the owner was a wealth of information and regaled us with stories and history of Bisbee. We stayed an extra night and it was so worth it. When we drove to Bisbee- a mere two miles, parking was terrible, hills to carry your luggage to the B&B's . At Joy's home parking was great, quiet at night, gorgeous backyard garden, with a pond and serenity. It was a GREAT find in Bisbee!. She recommended an Italian Restaurant 2 minutes away which was the best we had ever eaten at- Rose's Little Italy- so much food we had enough for the next night...Joy provided multiple breakfast options with homemade jams whole grain breads, crepes, quiche, eggs benedict while seated at a table setting prepared for Royals. In spite of the array of antiques and collectibles, the home was immaculately clean. We will now plan on making this an annual visit and have already started to recommend it .

Room Tip: There are three available on the first floor- two share a bath, each one unique. If you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marybeth k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

What a lovely home! Joy and her staff made us feel right at home. Great food and Great Conversations. The bed was so comfortable and the rooms are decorated so beautiful. A very clean and pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Yesterday was the fourth time our red hat group went to this lovely Victorian home for lunch. Eighteen of us enjoyed ourselves immensely. Each time the home decorated beautifully. Joy, the owner is very accommodating and prepares a lovely lunch. We celebrated our Christmas party and lunch...we could enjoy looking at the lovely rooms all tastefully decorated for Christmas, each with a little Christmas tree in it, very festive, the table was decorated beautifully, lovely tree just outside the dining area, piano which later we sang Christmas carols. The ladies enjoyed it so much we booked another lunch in the spring and will do our Christmas party there again next year...It's a home where you feel special and dressing up is party of the fun of a time gone by.

Room Tip: They are all lovely, one of the upstairs room is beyond lovely, it's gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

C&A advertises the best breakfast in Bisbee and while I have not stayed anywhere else in town, I would not be surprised if that were true. Unusual for a B&B, they cook breakfast to order....homemade granola, fresh baked bread, pancakes, quiche, eggs any style, French toast. My favorite was the granola. The house is lovely though a tad over-decorated for my taste, but in keeping with Victorian "feel." This house is about 3 miles outside of Old Bisbee which makes it very quiet.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank ALC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stumbled upon Bisbee by chance but glad I did! I stayed here after a big Saturday night at the local blues festival in town and it was great! The people working here were super nice and the were very accommodating. The rooms were very clean and the price was right. Thanks guys

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 422EricB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bisbee hotels
3.0 mi away
Copper City Inn
Copper City Inn
#1 of 13 in Bisbee
254 reviews
4.0 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.9 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
324 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
3.0 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#5 of 13 in Bisbee
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calumet and Arizona Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calumet and Arizona Guest House

Address: 608 Powell St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-1435
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range: £45 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing