We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful well equipped home”
other travellers have booked this property
main entrance and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance and patio
View from the Balcony The life sized 'Dragon' gate and oak tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
main entrance and patio
View from the Balcony
The life sized 'Dragon' gate and oak tree
Dragonview Mountain Retreat house with windows to see the mountain views
Patio and Hot Tub
Dining Room & Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen (great room open to living and dining rooms
Kitchen
Kitchen
the lady tames the serpent iron art
Living Room
The Second Floor Loft
Upstairs Master King Bedroom
Upstairs Master King Bedroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Vanilla Queen Bedroom downstairs with french doors to patio
Sage Queen Bedroom downstairs with french doors to patio
Terra Cotta Queen Bedroom with french doors to deck and spa area
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveling...
Mokena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped home”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The kitchen was great and the home was very comfortable. We were traveling with small children and it worked very well for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! thanks for choosing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Milky Way stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's our second time staying here at the Dragonview. The weeks stay was absolutely relaxing and already wishing I was back. We caught rain along the way up through Arizona and it ended the second day of our stay at the DV. The rain was very much welcomed since we haven't had much in California. One of the best treats of our stay occurred second to the last night there. We came back from a day of visiting Tombstone, and found out the blood moon was to take place that night. We parked and started unloading the truck, but was stopped in my tracks by realizing the biggest gift this trip gave me. It was my first time seeing the Milky Way that night. Thank you very much once again to our hostess Bonnie for providing the perfect setting for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for reminding me how very lucky I am to be able to live in Bisbee and see the stars and milky way most nights. It truly is a gift. Hope to see you again next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strato200...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 6 friends stayed at Dragon View whilst visiting Friends in Phoenix. The house was spacious, clean, fully equipped and in an excellent location. The hot tub was particularly good for relaxing drinking wine and gazing at the stars at night.

We BBQ'd and more friends joined us for an evening, the outside space is excellent for entertaining.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you Bonnie and Murray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review! really appreciate it and hope we'll see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZMagpie
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Here there be dragons”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you go to Bisbee, you should know there is going to be walking up & down any of the roads and some stair climbing for short cuts. This house is accessible by stairs from the parking area only. That said, I can't say enough how perfect it was. Four beautiful bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, AC and all basic amenities there. Our traveling friend group spent two lovely nights there. Besides being perfect inside, the home has several lovely outdoor seating/entertaining areas. Plus, it was comfortable and relaxing. The ironwork sculptures at the entrances add to its charm. It is up the canyon from historic downtown, but the stairs down to the main drag are not bad and it's a nice stroll down. There are a lot of places to stay in Bisbee that are nice. We have several favorites and this one has been added to the list. Thanks Bonnie!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky C
Burnet, Texas
2 reviews
“Even better than I expected!”
Reviewed 13 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I spent an extended weekend with my 6 sisters at Dragonview and we had a great time! The house is very clean and beautifully decorated. Each of the 4 bedrooms has French doors that open to a patio or balcony with a spectacular mountain view. The kitchen is fabulous! The beds are very comfortable. We sat and had coffee every morning on the back patio in the sun. We enjoyed the hot tub every night. Look out the kitchen window and you're looking at the opening to a cave in the side of the mountain directly behind the house! Walk down the stairs from the patio to the street level and you're a 10 minute walk from shops and galleries. Five minutes further are bars with live music. We truly enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the company of Bonnie and Murray. I hope to visit Bisbee again and I would absolutely stay at Dragonview again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and property were beautiful and clean
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benji123...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had 9 fabulous nights at Dragon View. This lovely house is spacious and beautifully furnished throughout. It has every facility you could want and wonderful canyon views. Morning to late afternoon the sun bathes the many lovely patios. And the balcony from the master suite is just great!
The walk into town was easy enough with only about 50 steps down to the road, 10 mins to the nearest restaurants or 20 mins to the bottom of town where there are lots of bars and restaurants. It is a nice quiet walk that allows you to meet and chat with locals along the way.
This is an ideal base to explore a beautiful part of Arizona and we would highly recommend both house and town to all. Bonnie and Murray are just lovely too and we want to thank them! Arigato!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A relaxing get away with amazing accommodations.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Saw this listing on Homeaway and fell in love with the kitchen. Had coordinated with 7 other friends and decided to book this location just from the photos alone. Upon our arrival, we were blown away at the whole package. Bonnie didn't skip on any details & spared no expense on any of the amenities within the house. The property outside is completely beautiful with its view of old Bisbee, walking distance to all the action happening in town & if ya like to cook, the Kitchen is a chefs dream. Do yourself a favor and book your stay ASAP.

Thanks Bonnie for the great experience.

Jimmy Moreno :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Thanks so much for your review, I always appreciate it when guests are "blown away", loving the property as much as I do. That's why I keep sharing it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing