We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
main entrance and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance and patio
View from the Balcony The life sized 'Dragon' gate and oak tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
main entrance and patio
View from the Balcony
The life sized 'Dragon' gate and oak tree
Dragonview Mountain Retreat house with windows to see the mountain views
Patio and Hot Tub
Dining Room & Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen (great room open to living and dining rooms
Kitchen
Kitchen
the lady tames the serpent iron art
Living Room
The Second Floor Loft
Upstairs Master King Bedroom
Upstairs Master King Bedroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Vanilla Queen Bedroom downstairs with french doors to patio
Sage Queen Bedroom downstairs with french doors to patio
Terra Cotta Queen Bedroom with french doors to deck and spa area
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LUVTRVLNE
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at Dragonview Mountain Retreat after finding it through a website. After driving on a narrow road with steep drop-offs, we arrived at this fabulous home. You do have to be capable of walking up and down stairs because that's the only way to get to the house from the parking area. The home was spotless. It has four bedrooms and two full baths. Everything you need is furnished except food, a cook and butler service. One bedroom and the second bathroom are on the second level. That room has a sitting area.

We met Bonnie, the owner. She was very welcoming.

I would highly recommend this for a get away with friends or family. She even has a pack 'n play, if there's an infant or small child.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Well, I guess we'll have to consider getting a butler and a cook to make it perfect! Actually, we are in the planning phase of making an easier trail down for those who can't climb stairs. Unfortunately, we can't do much about the narrow mule trail roads of Bisbee! Thanks so much for your lovely review, sorry I didn't get to see you leave and say goodbye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tourguide...
Oracle, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical!”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I was so proud to host my two Seattle friends in this Magical Retreat. Beautiful spacious accommodations, aesthetically pleasing, clean, great views, and welcoming owners, Bonnie & Murray.
Well stocked, private, good parking, close access down to Main Street. And a hot tub to gaze at the heavens.
Perfection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
Always happy to have such nice guests as you and your group. Hope you come back for another dose of magic soon! thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobbie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely weekend in Bisbee”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends were hiking the Chiricauas for the weekend....but this was the best place to stay, even though it was a little bit farther than Willcox. The home was beautiful, charming, great artwork, lovely kitchen, and comfy beds......quiet. We enjoyed sitting on the lovely terraces and decks overlooking Bisbee and then walking into town for some great meals. We all want to come back. Thank you Bonnie for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
So glad you enjoyed your weekend! Thanks for the nice review, and for leaving the house so tidy. Your group is always welcome back. After you left, I remembered there is a book called "the Bisbee Stairs" by David Ryan that explores and maps the trails and public stair system so you can hike locally too. Of course, a different experience than the beautiful Wonderland of Rocks area near Willcox! There is hiking in the Huachuca Mountains too, on the other side of Bisbee. Many people enjoy hiking along the San Predro river for bird watching Fortunately, Bisbee is about central to all these great areas to explore, so you'll have lots of options next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Mokena, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful well equipped home”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The kitchen was great and the home was very comfortable. We were traveling with small children and it worked very well for our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! thanks for choosing us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Milky Way stay”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's our second time staying here at the Dragonview. The weeks stay was absolutely relaxing and already wishing I was back. We caught rain along the way up through Arizona and it ended the second day of our stay at the DV. The rain was very much welcomed since we haven't had much in California. One of the best treats of our stay occurred second to the last night there. We came back from a day of visiting Tombstone, and found out the blood moon was to take place that night. We parked and started unloading the truck, but was stopped in my tracks by realizing the biggest gift this trip gave me. It was my first time seeing the Milky Way that night. Thank you very much once again to our hostess Bonnie for providing the perfect setting for our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a review, and for reminding me how very lucky I am to be able to live in Bisbee and see the stars and milky way most nights. It truly is a gift. Hope to see you again next year...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strato200...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pure relaxation”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 6 friends stayed at Dragon View whilst visiting Friends in Phoenix. The house was spacious, clean, fully equipped and in an excellent location. The hot tub was particularly good for relaxing drinking wine and gazing at the stars at night.

We BBQ'd and more friends joined us for an evening, the outside space is excellent for entertaining.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you Bonnie and Murray

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review! really appreciate it and hope we'll see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZMagpie
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Here there be dragons”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you go to Bisbee, you should know there is going to be walking up & down any of the roads and some stair climbing for short cuts. This house is accessible by stairs from the parking area only. That said, I can't say enough how perfect it was. Four beautiful bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen, AC and all basic amenities there. Our traveling friend group spent two lovely nights there. Besides being perfect inside, the home has several lovely outdoor seating/entertaining areas. Plus, it was comfortable and relaxing. The ironwork sculptures at the entrances add to its charm. It is up the canyon from historic downtown, but the stairs down to the main drag are not bad and it's a nice stroll down. There are a lot of places to stay in Bisbee that are nice. We have several favorites and this one has been added to the list. Thanks Bonnie!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;