We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best homemade soup and bread in town”
Review of Cafe Cornucopia

Cafe Cornucopia
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
1 review
“The best homemade soup and bread in town”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I don't spend a visit in Bisbee without making sure that I eat at least one meal at Patty's fabulous little cafe. Her soups are unique, the home made bread just delicous - salads and sandwiches also great. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamelanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    45
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kimberley, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We were so fortunate to find this cafe and were very impressed by the friendly and efficient service. The green chilli quiche was superb and a very generous serving and the half meatloaf sandwich was spectacular. We washed our meal down with a freshly squeezed lemonade/tangerine drink and smoothie. Both were very refreshing. All the food is made fresh and we were eyeing off everyone else's choices wishing we could find room to fit in more. The desserts looked amazing and although we didn't have any we saw other people enjoying theirs. Everything is homemade and the cafe caters well for vegetarians. Make sure you get there early as the cafe fills up quickly. We would definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deming, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It looks like a "hole-in-the-wall" but what a wonderful meal we had here. We each tried the asparagus quiche; I got the Greek salad and my spouse the chicken tortilla soup. The quiche was most amazingly light. Every last bite was delicious! Lunch plate even came with a half slice of their amazing bread. The three ladies running the place are friendly and fun, and the service was very fast, especially considering the long line waiting. I just wish this place was closer than our 3-hour drive from home!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JANET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Light and healthy, flavorful and fresh”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My family and I had lunch here after a day of exploring. Not only was the food light and healthy but it was also one of the most flavorful and delicious meals we'd had in a long time. The quiche was unreal! Another thing that was cool about this place is that my dad is gluten-free so they gave him special gluten-free bread at no extra charge.

The food was so fresh; it was being prepared right before our eyes by two uber-friendly ladies. The inside decor was also refreshing with charming brick walls and a cute little pastry display.

Love, love, loved it and would eat there again in a minute!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polli12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food + great prices”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch. I had 1/2 a meatloaf sandwich + greek salad; my wife had beef & vegetable soup + green salad. Everything was excellent. Very friendly and efficient service. Great bread.I had the tangerine lemonade (freshly squeezed) - great.

Thoroughly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Runcible1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Cornucopia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cornucopia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing