We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only 30 miles from home and what a treat!”
Review of Jonquil Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jonquil Motel
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Only 30 miles from home and what a treat!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

To celebrate our anniversary, we stayed in this quaint hotel with the most comfortable pillow-top mattresses and luxury linens, room was immaculet, comfortable, conveniently located. The backyard was a delight with nut trees, flowering bushes, grass and plenty of places to sit.

Room Tip: bring your own cfe pot or walk a short distance to Circle K!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biberae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
15
49
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Cute and cozy. Room was a bit small, no chair to sit on, but the beds and linens were WONDERFUL. Very clean, very quiet. We were there in early April and it was more than chilly. It was cold. No heat, but they did place an all purpose fan in our room that kicked out heat a little bit and the beds and linens were so wonderful we didn't feel the cold when sleeping, but the shower (old and should be replaced) was a bit chilly in the morning. Considering this is in the old mining town of Bisbee, it was a good experience. Would stay there again, but not for more than one night as all you can do in your cozy room is sleep, can't sit up and watch TV or have anyone else in the room with you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwinoneArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This place is excellent value. We basically got a suite for less than a normal room would cost elsewhere (room 7). They have a big back garden to boot. It's within walking distance to all of Old Bisbee. Clean, great beds and charm. Recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinLocksley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We had a cozy room with a very comfortable bed. The room was clean and everything was in good repair.The location is quiet and within walking distance to downtown Bisbee. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B24JZBruceB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchrs
Level Contributor
338 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The Jonquil is a small unique property located on what used to be the main highway thru town. Today it is filled with historic homes and there is a wonderful restaurant for any meal within walking distance. The rooms are clean and have wonderful linens and beds. A quiet place to stay just outside of the main town center. The decoration of the rooms is suberb. Each is diffeerent and guests often share a peek at thier room with others. Owners are very helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

As a child, we drove by this motel every single day . . . when I finally got a chance to stay here, I jumped on it. It was clean, quiet and very charming. I would definitely stay here again and I have recommended it to others. We were there on the 4th of July, 2010 for my 40th high school reunion. We had front row seats for the annual Coaster Races. The date is not available on the drop-down, so don't pay attention to that. It was a great place!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenbeemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

What a cute place! The rooms are all decorated differently and the place is a throw back to a different era. The owner was really nice and welcoming. The 2 rooms we had were charming. The one on the corner, street side, had more windows and was slightly larger. We loved the outdoor space in back of the property, like a home's backyard with grass, trees, and a table and chairs. It was rainy season so the stream was running hard out back which added to the ambiance of the property. There is a bridge that crosses over the stream to the yard. The parking right next door was a great perk. Love the mural on the side of the motel too!

Room Tip: Corner room is brighter and bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammysmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.5 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
737 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
563 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jonquil Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jonquil Motel

Property: Jonquil Motel
Address: 317 Tombstone Canyon, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming park-like setting,and home-stylehospitality are sure to make your stay at The Jonquil a perfect getaway. Offering 7 comfortably-appointed rooms at reasonable rates,this landmark property is one of Bisbee's best values. We are located in the heart of Bisbee's Historic District.Our rooms are non-smoking and equipped with TV/HBO,Free Wireless Internet, and convenient private parking.Children OK. Pet Friendly. No Smoking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jonquil Hotel Bisbee
Jonquil Motel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing