We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect!”
Review of Copper City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper City Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson AZ
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spent one night in this great spot! We had two rooms for two couples, the ease of check in, the great balcony, a bottle of wine waiting for us to enjoy. The beds and bedding are wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, a little on the small side. My only "complaint" is that the rooms are noisy- lots of street traffic, and I could hear snoring from the next room. So if you are a light sleeper bring a white noise machine!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbird80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your very nice review. We always appreciate guests' comments because they enable us to do a better job and they take effort on the part of our guests to write their opinion to inform other potential guests about their visit. Like most lodging and restaurant owners, we learn as much from 'negative' comments about problems patrons had, than 'positive' comments letting us know we are doing well.

We understand that the traveling public is not one big homogenous mass but comprised of people with many differing living and sleeping habits and patterns that they bring with them when traveling. Some sleep lightly in new places, some sleep better. What is ample room to some, is confining to others.

In this very favorable review above,they mentioned noise. We have had other guests who slept undisturbed on some of the busiest traffic nights of the year and with the most ummmm
'athletic' of guests next door. Some guests have 'noise' issues but it is not because of lack of insulation between rooms (our walls are double insulated) but because we chose to put french doors with side screens leading to the balcony; lotsa glass. That makes it noisier than a totally enclosed room. It's a trade off we chose to make. To mitigate noise 'seepage' We have installed blackout, noise cancelling curtains to help dampened sound and light. We also have provided ear plugs for light sleepers.

Small is relative. We are spacious compared to some big city hotel rooms. Our bathrooms are large with an ample closet. No one has fallen over the commode or bumped their tush on the door getting out of the shower.

We glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    40
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
189
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Copper City Inn is conveniently located near the heart of Old Bisbee with shops, restaurants and historic attractions of its industrial past all within easy walking distance. The Inn also provides convenient off-street parking for guests. Our well appointed room, named Louie De Bisbee, was quiet, comfortable and scrupulously clean. A selection of teas and coffee were provided in the room along with various items of toiletry for guest's convenience. A balcony overlooking the street below was an interesting spot to sit and enjoy the free bottle of wine provided to welcome guests to the Inn.

We can recommend the Copper City Inn in Old Bisbee without hesitation. Indeed, we look forward to visiting Bisbee again, and especially the Copper City Inn, in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 316FromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review. You summed us up nicely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

arrangements were easily made for lovely room and balcony. Wonderful walking access to main streets to view great architecture. Appreciated the wine selection and delicious continental breakfast option at the High Desert Market.

Room Tip: look at pictures on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosep214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, AL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I visited Bisbee recently and, fortunately, selected the Copper City Inn as our destination spot. The room (Jane Colter) was nicely decorated, clean, cozy, quiet and comfortable. I'm sorry the weather wasn't warmer because we had a balcony outside our room and the view from it was spectacular. We were fortunate to personally meet Fred and speak with Anita on the phone - the owners. Delightful people! Lodging at the Copper City Inn was a wonderful experience and we will return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
It was a pleasure to meet you also. Since we designed the Inn to be somewhat 'autonomous', and we don't live on premises, we sometimes don't meet our guests. A few travelers are not used to coming and going without a desk clerk or someone checking on them, but most guests find it refreshing. We're glad you did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in the Jane Colter and Warren Suite (two couples) and had a wonderful time. The check in was fast and convenient since we just had the code to the doors provided via email. The rooms were both very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The included bottle of wine was a nice touch which we enjoyed out on the balcony. Both rooms had everything needed to make coffee and enjoy the wine (e.g. coffee, filters, cream, openers, wine glasses, etc.) which was very nice.

The vouchers to get breakfast at High Desert were great. It was just a quick jaunt up the road and we traded in our cards for a couple of scones and coffee. The location, amenities, cleanliness, and price cannot be beat!

Room Tip: Spend the little extra to get the Warren Suite. It's twice the size of the other rooms and it h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Many guests remark on the cleanliness of our rooms. Two things make this possible, the first is that we are in a new building (10 years old) and it is considerably 'tighter' than historic structures. And we have Jenny, a wonderful room cleaner. She takes great pride in her work every day in seeing that our rooms are very clean and well stocked. We want our guest to have the best possible home away from home that we can provide and Jenny is very much the key to doing that. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed here during our Bisbee visit and loved it!! the rooms were quiet, clean and cozy and decorated with antiques with lots of love for detail, the beds comfy! Communication with the owners was great! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyatt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We definitely want you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We had the wonderful luck of finding the Copper City Inn during our stay in Bisbee. We were there for a company dinner and I took a chance. Wonderful room with full size refrigerator and kitchen. Such a bonus. Along with that, WINE was left in the room. I love that there isn't a front desk. You just roll up, whisk yourself into your room and BAM, you're on your way to wonderful stay. If there was a down side to note. The walls are thin. You can hear folks moving around above you (if you get the ground floor) and going up the steps. So keep it to low scream...if you know what I mean. I'm a poet and didn't even know it....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Glad you lucked out and found us! About the sound/walls...we are in a 10 year old building with modern construction, in fact we have double insulation between walls and floors. That said, sometimes, depending on guests' habits, you can hear people in other rooms. Some of this can be attributed to the fact that all of our rooms have french doors as well as windows. The fourth wall is not 'solid' consequently there is some sound transference. We have tried to mitigate that with heavy curtains (which are light barriers also).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
316 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
568 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Property: Copper City Inn
Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing