We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations, and close to historic downtown”
Review of Copper City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Copper City Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed in the Louie room, our friends in the Warren suite. Everything was very nice, and clean. Close to Café Roka, which is one of the best meals we have had in a long time.
Highly Recommended !! Rich & Gwen

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Copper City Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2010

Beautifully done, lots of extra touches that made it special. Loved the balcony and the complimentary wine, wish we'd had more time to hang out and watch the street scene. Only drawback was having to go down the street to collect breakfast ...otherwise, perfection! Would definitely repeat our visit

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed at the Copper City Inn for one night while visiting Bisbee and Tombstone in late February. We were very pleased that we decided to stay in Bisbee rather than Tombstone as the latter is a "tourist-trap" and didn't seem to have as many nice restaurants or as much flavor. Tombstone is not far from Bisbee and can be seen in one afternoon. Bisbee on the other hand is an artsy town that used to be a mining town at the turn of the 19th century up until the 1970's. There are numerous good places to eat and it makes for a good weekend getaway.
The Copper City Inn sits in a good location up the street from shopping and good restaurants. The room was nicely decorated and the room was very clean. The owners are available by phone and were easily reachable once we arrived (they prepare everything ahead of time for your arrival so do not need to be there to greet you at the door). I spoke with Anita by phone about restaurant reservations and she was very nice and helpful. They include a free bottle of either red or white wine with your stay and a free breakfast at a local grocer/bakery. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

I took my wife to Bisbee for her Valentine's Birthday surprize. I had read many of the reviews on the internet prior to making the reservation so knew it would be nice. My wife just loved the accommodations and the decor. We had a balcony on the second floor and could sit out there with our glass of wine (complimentary) and people watch on the street below. We liked the fact that they gave us a code so we could get into our room when we arrived. The next day we meet Fred who was very gracious and friendly. He seemed genuinely appreciative that we had stayed there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiosnowbird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Great location within a short walk to shopping and dining. Really nicely appointed and spotless rooms. We liked being up off the street.
The only thing we noticed that could be improved was there is no power vent in the bathroom to remove the moist air when showering. It made the whole room damp and could contribute to a slight musty smell.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touristnewriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2009

The Copper City Inn is a "must stay" for anyone visiting Southern Arizona looking for a wonderful and relaxing experience. The self check in is easy and the entire experience is made to be full of all the comforts that you might desire. The rooms are incredible, and the balcony views are perfect. The breakfast at the local market is great and the folks there are very friendly. I recommend to anyone to see for yourself, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzScenicTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

I took my wife and son here for the first time in April and stayed myself in October for two nights as part of a rock collecting trip to Bisbee. Copper City Inn is clean, comfortable, and elegant, and a good value. I will stay here again. I also recommend nearby Cafe Roka -- Fred Miller, who owns Copper City Inn, tends bar at Cafe Roke, which has terrific food.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Letson Loft Hotel
Letson Loft Hotel
#3 of 11 in Bisbee
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
588 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range: £81 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados so you can book your Copper City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing