We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here ! Look no further.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Copper City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Copper City Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
1 review
“Stay here ! Look no further.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

My bride and I had the very happy experience of staying recently at the Copper City Inn, Bisbee, AZ.
The Inn is very well run, an excellent bargain for value received, and well sited for access to other Bisbee attractions. The room [actually a suite] was large, well appointed and organized, very clean and welcoming. Check in/out was very easy and our Innkeepers, Fred Miller and Anita Fox, were attentive to our needs.
When travelling in Southeastern Arizona, be sure to give full attention to this wonderful Inn.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    40
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
187
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Payson AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2010

Bisbee Az is a quiet old mining town that has many wonderful one of a kind shops and restaurants..there are a number of "hotels"..ranging from a Best Value Inn to the "Copper Queen Hotel..but if you if are looking for the Perfect place,look no further than the Copper City Inn,a bed and breakfast that offers great "creature comforts" as well as excellent location so that you can park the car and walk all over town..a real plus as parking is at a premium!! The Inn is immaculately clean and beautifully decorated..the beds are pure Heaven!! It is quiet and our room had a balcony over looking Main Street where we sat to enjoy the fresh air and the"complimentary" bottle of wine..it really was the BEST place we have ever stayed at in Bisbee..You will feel "right at home" I promise!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skygal1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

We ended an eight day visit to southern Arizona with two days in Bisbee, not nearly long enough as we really enjoyed the area, even though we woke up to fresh snow on the ground and a high for the day of 48 - colder than our home in St. Paul, MN. Even though we never met the owner of the Copper City Inn, we had a wonderful stay. Our room was cozy and inviting with complimentary bottles of water, a bottle of wine, and breakfast included each morning at the High Desert Market. The morning we left we had a lovely chat with the housekeeper for the Inn, and as we told her, we definitely want to come back for a longer stay, perhaps in the Warren Suite, which we looked into and which looks so comfortable with a wonderful kitchen as well.

While in Bisbee, we enjoyed hiking in the Ramsey Canyon, birdwatching at the Whitewater Draw, window shopping in town, having a lovely lunch at the Bisbee Grill, and touring the museum, which was most interesting. The scenery in the area is breathtaking, and we were surprised to see Bisbee describe itself as having the best climate in the world. We shall return!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

We stayed in the Louie room, our friends in the Warren suite. Everything was very nice, and clean. Close to Café Roka, which is one of the best meals we have had in a long time.
Highly Recommended !! Rich & Gwen

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2010

Beautifully done, lots of extra touches that made it special. Loved the balcony and the complimentary wine, wish we'd had more time to hang out and watch the street scene. Only drawback was having to go down the street to collect breakfast ...otherwise, perfection! Would definitely repeat our visit

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2010

We stayed at the Copper City Inn for one night while visiting Bisbee and Tombstone in late February. We were very pleased that we decided to stay in Bisbee rather than Tombstone as the latter is a "tourist-trap" and didn't seem to have as many nice restaurants or as much flavor. Tombstone is not far from Bisbee and can be seen in one afternoon. Bisbee on the other hand is an artsy town that used to be a mining town at the turn of the 19th century up until the 1970's. There are numerous good places to eat and it makes for a good weekend getaway.
The Copper City Inn sits in a good location up the street from shopping and good restaurants. The room was nicely decorated and the room was very clean. The owners are available by phone and were easily reachable once we arrived (they prepare everything ahead of time for your arrival so do not need to be there to greet you at the door). I spoke with Anita by phone about restaurant reservations and she was very nice and helpful. They include a free bottle of either red or white wine with your stay and a free breakfast at a local grocer/bakery. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vetin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

I took my wife to Bisbee for her Valentine's Birthday surprize. I had read many of the reviews on the internet prior to making the reservation so knew it would be nice. My wife just loved the accommodations and the decor. We had a balcony on the second floor and could sit out there with our glass of wine (complimentary) and people watch on the street below. We liked the fact that they gave us a code so we could get into our room when we arrived. The next day we meet Fred who was very gracious and friendly. He seemed genuinely appreciative that we had stayed there.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiosnowbird99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Property: Copper City Inn
Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing