We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic Mexican cuisine conveniently located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santiago's Mexican Restaurant

Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican cuisine conveniently located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed dinner in downtown Bisbee served by a pleasant and friendly staff. The food was good and served quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank seawitchflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    251
    83
    34
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
az
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall food was mediocre. Salsa was good. Atmosphere was nice and bar was comfortable. Would go for drink but not to eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank azbogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District
Level Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best guacamole!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had the guacamole made at our table and it was amazing! The flush tacos were also tasty as were the sides. Great, massive margaritas and the staff were really nice and attentive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PeakDistrictStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our food was terrific as well as the service. Sonia was very pleasent as she served us and detailed items on the menu.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty and a good value- Santiago's!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Located on the corner of Howell Ave just under the San Ramon hotel is Santiago's, a fresh tasty Mexican restaurant with attentive and friendly service. I ordered an authentic chimi and my wife a simple chicken taco. Both were prepared with care and tasted awesome. The chips and salsa were delicious. Our waiter was friendly and attentive to all of our needs. If you're in the mood for some great Mexican food while taking in the unique sights during your Bisbee visit give Santiago's a try. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ticticboomaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santiago's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santiago's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing