We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful and tasty”

Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Colorful and tasty”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We ate here twice in our two days in Bisbee, once for lunch and once for dinner. Had some of the less commonly found Mexican food items. We had pork tacos, mole, and fish tacos for lunch; ceviche, tamales, and chile rellenos for dinner. Liked all of it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank seecrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    268
    86
    35
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food worth the wait!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Even though we waited long for a table (jazz festival weekend) it was sooooo worth it! We live in Tucson and have lots of great hole in the wall places to choose from at home. But the flavones here were over the top and portions were good as well as the service. Especially for being standing room only.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KMMarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to eat in Bisbee, AZ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My first stop every time I visit Bisbee. Quite an outstanding restaurant & I am never disappointed. I start salivating at Benson. Don't miss it. Lively decor & amazing food. Check out their drink specials too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GRDS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican cuisine conveniently located”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We enjoyed dinner in downtown Bisbee served by a pleasant and friendly staff. The food was good and served quickly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seawitchflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
az
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Overall food was mediocre. Salsa was good. Atmosphere was nice and bar was comfortable. Would go for drink but not to eat.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank azbogus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santiago's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santiago's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing