We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room, Great Location, Meager Breakfast”
Review of Letson Loft Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Letson Loft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Great Location, Meager Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I absolutely LOVED the charm and decor of this hotel. The property is situated on the main drag in Bisbee, so is the perfect choice for those who plan to walk and stay in the town center.

My boyfriend and I stayed in a room with a King-sized bed that had lofted ceilings, enormous sky lights, and a lovely sitting area. The decor was tasteful and elegant, a welcome surprise from what many western B&Bs normally offer. It felt more like being in a upper-class hotel in a large city than a B&B in a small Arizonan town. The room came with water bottles and hot tea. The bathroom amenities were fairly standard for any similarly-priced hotel. The hotel is historic, and the manager did a great job of explaining the history upon check-in, and showed us the wall of historic pictures that depicted the Letson during the early 1900s.

We slept well and were extremely comfortable in our room. Despite being on the main Bisbee street, there was hardly any noise, aside from the rain on the vaulted skylights -- a welcome sound for Arizonans!

The only disappointing part of the stay was the meager breakfast. For a Bed & Breakfast in this price range, I would have expected a greater, more ample selection. We were offered a small buffet-style choice of watermelon and grapes, some cheese, and a tray of chocolate croissants that were store-purchased and cut in halves. There was coffee, orange juice, and tea. The spread was, well, not really a spread. It was fine for a quick bite, but we were hungry within the hour and chose to have a true "American" breakfast elsewhere.

Overall, I would absolutely choose this hotel again, knowing that I'll likely have to supplement breakfast on my own. The room was beautiful, and the feel of the hotel was clean, romantic and luxurious-- a true gem in the historic, quirky town of Bisbee!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivoDavvero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    40
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
150
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just returned from a lovely 2 night stay at the Letson Loft. We stayed in room #2, overlooking Main Street. Great location. Nicely updated. Ridiculously comfortable bed. I usually steer clear of B&Bs because I can't stand the hokey decorations (Victorian, frilly, etc.)...the Letson is very tastefully done. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a great hotel in Bisbee!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking Main Street, you'll have a great view and very little street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gonicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This was our third stay at Letson Loft. We booked a nice room facing the street. The room has a lovely and so comfortable queen bed. The bathroom is nicely appointed. The inn is on the second floor of commercial buildings, so you have to climb a rather steep set of stairs. No problem for us, but it might be a problem for some people. When we stayed here in the past, the manager baked fresh tea bread each evening for the next morning. Not so anymore. The breakfast rolls or cupcakes are store bought. We enjoy staying here very much and love Bisbee with all its quaint shops.

Room Tip: I prefer a front room even though it faces the street. Earplugs are provided. I don't care for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryljean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This is a small hotel with European charm. The location is super, right where you want to be. The rooms are decorated very nicely. A fun spot. There is no elevator as it's a old building, so you need to be able to carry your luggage up stairs. There is a breakfast of rolls, coffee, juice and fruit. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mszozobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Waking up Saturday morning and seeing a blurb in the paper about Bisbee, we decided to explore. We checked Frommers and Trip Advisor and chose Letson Loft Hotel. We booked online. They have a very good website. We were greeted warmly and given a tour of the hotel and our room with the historical details explained. Our room was beautiful overlooking Main Street. Being on Main Street could be a noise problem, but we had a great night sleep on a very comfortable bed. A very nice continental breakfast was laid out the next morning with excellent coffee offered until 10am.

Room Tip: Check the website for pictures and details for each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

And another stay at Letson. We love this location-overlooking Tombstone Canyon and the coaster races on the Fourth. It is clean, comfortable, and historic. The amenities are great: a computer room to catch up on your emails. A wonderful continental breakfast with fresh fruit and pastries. There is also a gathering room downstairs that is barely used. With a full kitchen and so the refrigerator comes in handy for chilling the wine down or whatever. I like to try different places, but it would be hard to beat the Letson!

Room Tip: The outside windows are single pane, so street noise is intrusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icelre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We received a one night stay as a wedding gift & stayed two great nights. We agree with all the rave reviews on charm, location, service & value. Trez is very nice, professional & accommodating. We will come back for a quick get away again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maria E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
567 reviews
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letson Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letson Loft Hotel

Property: Letson Loft Hotel
Address: 26 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee, Arizona opened in September 2006. New owners painstakingly restored and nurtured the historic "Letson Block", the oldest historic building on Main Street, back from decline to a prized Bisbee Gem! Located in the heart of Old Bisbee, overlooking Main St., this property is lovingly decorated with "Old World" charm and contemporary comforts. Amenities include Wi Fi, 40" HDTV, private baths, hardwood floors, complimentary continental breakfast, pillow top beds and all the charm that is Bisbee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing