We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

We loved this place! As a family we all decided we wanted to move right forever. The owner's (Tim & Justine) are wonderful people.. warm, friendly and helpful. We booked room 12 for one night and ended up staying a second we loved it so much. The room, really an apartment, was big. super clean and cozy. Best beds we had our entire Arizona vacation. Must mention that our room was a third floor walk up..this might be an issue for some folks, but I'm sure lower floors are just as nice. This hotel is in downtown Bisbee, which can be a bit noisy at night..but that is just part of being in this charming town. We loved sitting out on the our third floor balcony looking over the town..we spent much of our evenings there. The room was super clean..can't say enough about how comfortable we were. We've stay at the Copper Queen a couple of times, but would come back to the Eldorado again next time. In fact we would love to right now!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZonaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    89
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
208
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

We stayed in suite #1 in December of 2010. We were traveling with our new puppy and El Dorado Suites was the perfect place. The staff working the front desk were very friendly and suggested Suite 1 for the view. If you are staying with a dog they keep you on the first floor. The rooms are very large with your own kitchen, including pots and pans, and separate living room. We also had out own enclosed porch where our dog could play off the leash. The suites have a great location. Located just above the brewery and many bars. However, due to the location, it can get noisy from the bars. We brought a small fan for the white noise and didn't hear a thing. I will definately be back to El Dorado Suites next time I stay in Bisbee.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BGaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Hotel stay was great. We had lower corner suite with porch. Nice to sit and enjoy the great views of Bisbee.

Hotel owners and managers are wonderful hosts.

Room was clean. Bed comfortable with clean soft sheets. TV and couch in separate room. Kitchen had stove, refrigerator and cozy table. All utensils, pans and dishes needed to prepare a meal. Very nice as we enjoyed being able to make our own meals!!

Location is over looking Brewry Gulch and historic hillside neighborhood and downtown.

There are convenient public stairs down to the breweries.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, nj
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

The El Dorado is a top notch hotel in the middle of a vibrant, ecclectic city. The owners were interesting hosts and gave great information about the less known facts about the town and must see sights! Room was spacious, clean and offered excellent kitchen amenities.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesLivingston_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2010

My first trip to Bisbee was a memorable one and the suite made it feel like home. Loved the decor and feel of the El Dorado, a perfect springing off place for downtown and all around, and a comfortable place to return to and relax. I’ve been rejuvenated!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

I would highly recommend staying at Eldorado Suites when traveling to Bisbee. In this cute town you are a close walking distance from many restaurants/bars. The hotel staff was very friendly and the rooms were clean and well maintained. There is also a beautiful view from the rooms with a cute porch outside the entire perimeter. Great value!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

We parked the car the first night and walked everywhere. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and informative. This is a great restoration which we were told is still in progress. It looked complete to us. My friend and I are talking about a week next time and not just a weekend. We were told by others in town that this was the place of choice compared to others in town. I would have to agree after seeing some of the other places. If you are going to Bisbee book your stay at the Eldorado.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Major48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Property: Eldorado Suites Hotel
Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing