We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must do activity”

Old Bisbee Ghost Tours
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Old Bisbee Ghost Tour is the only ghost tour in Bisbee and the only one of its kind. Your Ghost Host will lead you on this walking tour through Old Bisbee's streets, stairways, and old alleys after dark on an adventure to discover and learn about the ghosts that haunt this 125 year old town. Learn their history and favorite haunts while seeing Old Bisbee when very few do, after sunset. Visit the haunts of Julia, a lady of the evening who enjoys the company of married men staying alone in her room, Nat the miner who owed money to the Money Man and paid for it with his life, and the Lady in White who saved the lives of three children.
Maricopa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must do activity”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

this trip was well worth the money we paid. our "Ghost Host" was wonderfully knowledgeable, and very funny and she made the tour awesome, and not only did she know a lot about the history and the ghost stories, but she knew a lot about the town in general and many of the local artists also. we will absolutely be doing the tour again on our next trip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    45
    12
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tchrs
Level Contributor
338 reviews
128 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A must if you are here overnight”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The tour leader of this hauntingly good experience shares some wonderful tales of the early days of Bisbee. It is hard to imagine the Bisbee was once the largest town in hundreds of miles. The steep stairways and Victorian homes lend their feeling to the spooky atmosphere. A great family adventure.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tchrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chandler
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spooky!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you like ghost tours this is the one to take. We walked the town at night and learned about the ghosts in the area. Didn't see any, but the stories were so interesting.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank tamlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to tour Bisbee”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I took the tour with my teen and we both enjoyed it. In a place where the dead just may outnumber the living, this is a great way to hear about the history of this old mining town. Beware, Renee will tell you the stories about the ghosts who live in your hotel, so you might loose a little sleep. There were a lot of interesting stops, and entertaining ghost stories. Be prepared for walking a mile through steep mining town streets, I found the walk to be really nice. It was well worth the money, and is the only kid friendly things to do in Bisbee after dark. There is also a Hearse tour after the walking one where Renee will take you to places that are too far to walk to. Bring a jacket and a camera, tours have captured ghost pictures before. Renee was also featured in Ghost Adventures about Bisbee, season 6, episode 3, and has written her own book about ghosts in southeast Arizona. I watched the Ghost Adventures episode after the tour and they recorded a lot of intelligent spirits talking to them, and had one of the ghosts mentioned on the tour pull on a shower curtain. I had my own ghost experience in Bisbee four years ago while staying near the Copper Queen, the ghosts here are very real.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ABQAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I went on the ghost hunt with a group. They charge $40 per person. The first hour we were shown ghost hunting instruments. The woman in charge had a runny nose and kept wiping her nose and touching the instruments that we were supposed to use. They marched us around town, first to the post office. We stayed there and watched our instruments blink and beep and they told us these were false readings. Just for us to get used to the instruments. Then on to a bead shop were we were told not to touch anything or the owner wouldn't let them use the place again and we would be arrested. They didn't tell anyone when signing up there would be a dog in their shop and a cat at the bead shop so one poor woman had to stand out in the cold and not be part of the hunt. After an hour or so of this a few people left the tour. Then on to a park where we were cold standing outside and then just about everyone else left the tour. What a farce!!!! NOT entertaining at all. I expect when I pay $80 for two people we would be entertained. The people representing the company seemed unprepared and the whole production was done poorly. One woman working the tour talked about how she lives in Sierra Vista and works at the hospital. Not much for a professional ghost hunting tour. Save your money and do something else. Bisbee is a great town and fun. This was not.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DrG85248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenaynay, Owner at Old Bisbee Ghost Tours, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience, as we thrive to give each of our guests an enjoyable experience.

Lets go over a few things. Without a training session the guests would not know how to use the equipment. Therefore we go over the equipment as thoroughly as we can so that our guests know why we use the equipment we use. Hence the hour long training session, which is stated on our website.

The practice location is for the guests to familiarize themselves with the equipment. We wouldn't want to throw them into a pool without first teaching them how to swim!

We like to investigate residual hauntings and intelligent hauntings in a controlled environment as well as an outdoor investigation so that our guests can learn how to investigate each and know what the pros and cons of investigating each are. Unfortunately we have NO control over the weather and it is one of the cons of doing an outside investigation.

The woman who was allergic to the dog and cat received a full refund after the tour had ended and if you look on our website it does state that one of the locations does have a cat and to plan accordingly. Sorry it went unnoticed.

You would have received a refund as well if you stayed for the duration of the tour and requested one after explaining why you did not enjoy the hunt.

Unfortunately the group the evening you took the hunt had been drinking prior to the investigation starting and ruined the experience for a lot of other guests by being obnoxious and rude to the other participants, especially those who were taking it seriously. We ended up refunding most of the participants who made it through the entire tour due to the few guests who ruined it for everyone else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Bisbee Ghost Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Bisbee Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing