We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The tour was a total blast!!”

Old Bisbee Ghost Tours
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Old Bisbee Ghost Tour is the only ghost tour in Bisbee and the only one of its kind. Your Ghost Host will lead you on this walking tour through Old Bisbee's streets, stairways, and old alleys after dark on an adventure to discover and learn about the ghosts that haunt this 125 year old town. Learn their history and favorite haunts while seeing Old Bisbee when very few do, after sunset. Visit the haunts of Julia, a lady of the evening who enjoys the company of married men staying alone in her room, Nat the miner who owed money to the Money Man and paid for it with his life, and the Lady in White who saved the lives of three children.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“The tour was a total blast!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Having visited many cities and always seeking out the local ghost/history tour, we were very excited about the possibilities the Bisbee experience would have to offer. Meeting Renee in her shop and getting to know the "Martha Stewart of Goth" was a great bonus. She hosted the tour with class and wit and made it one of the best ghost tours ever!! Would highly recommend her tour and a visit to her store to any and all Bisbee visitors.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    45
    12
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Informative/Entertaining Tour”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Took the tour on July 19th, it was informative and entertaining. It lasted about an hour and a half. I would recommend not wearing sandals as there are portions of the tour where you climb uneven steps/walk on loose gravel. Tour guides were knowledgeable. Highly recommend this tour on your visit to Bisbee.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank huntbeach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A fun and exciting tour!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We signed up for the walking Ghost Tour that takes 1 1/2 hours. It is well worth the $13 a person. Our host was Billie, she was a wonderful guide and friendly. We learned a lot of history about Bisbee and she told us the ghost stories attached to the different places we walked to on the tour. We were able to take pictures and go inside two hotels. We met Renee, taking another tour around, and she kindly posed with Billie so I could take a picture of both of them. We went to Renee's shop, Sweet Midnight, earlier that day and had a great time chatting with Renee and buying some of her "Dark Side of Cute" items in her store. We definitely will do this tour again when we go back to Bisbee!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank DesertPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great and exciting tour!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The leader of our tour was Renee Gardner! Author with TV appearances, Renee knows her ghost territory and shares this knowledge with you in a fun and exciting adventure.
"BAT" !!!!! Yea, you know if you have completed this tour!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bglass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The main reason I would return to Bisbee!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The tour is fantastic! Renee and Jimmy were our tour guides and are really great at what they do, great friendly people, we visited before the tour with Renee at the shop and had a great time! Along the way we learned about the history of this town and its sights. They also host a haunted pub crawl and a hearse tour. Both of which we will return to do. Do yourself a favor and do the tour it's well worth the $13!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyO1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Bisbee Ghost Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Bisbee Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing