We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bisbee's ghostly adventure!!”

Old Bisbee Ghost Tours
Ranked #1 of 7 Tours in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Old Bisbee Ghost Tour is the only ghost tour in Bisbee and the only one of its kind. Your Ghost Host will lead you on this walking tour through Old Bisbee's streets, stairways, and old alleys after dark on an adventure to discover and learn about the ghosts that haunt this 125 year old town. Learn their history and favorite haunts while seeing Old Bisbee when very few do, after sunset. Visit the haunts of Julia, a lady of the evening who enjoys the company of married men staying alone in her room, Nat the miner who owed money to the Money Man and paid for it with his life, and the Lady in White who saved the lives of three children.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Bisbee's ghostly adventure!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have taken ghost tours in many cities and by far the one in Bisbee AZ is the most interesting and fun. I have taken this tour every time I come to Bisbee.The tour guide really knows her stuff. The stories are fascinating. Renee dresses in period costume and is a delightfully amusing hostess. There is something different every time I take this tour. I highly recommend!! And the haunted bar crawl is TOOOOO much fun!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank paulybagadonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    45
    12
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Might be different at another day”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We were excited before the tour and read some great reviews about Rene, the tour guide. Well, we did not have her as our guide, and it started raining right when we started the tour. Our tour guide was not organized and she was not interested in "ghost hunting" on a rainy evening -- she would rather tell ghost stories at the Copper Queen Hotel. Did not like the way she asked for tips either.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulu85715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thenaynay, Manager at Old Bisbee Ghost Tours, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
We are very sorry that you were disappointed with your ghost tour experience.

Unfortunately Renee is unable to do every single tour, as she runs two other businesses. Usually if a guest requests Renee we try to accommodate but she was on a business trip the weekend you visited.

We tell all our guests to 'dress appropriately for the weather' whether they make their reservations over the phone or on our online reservation system. This means that it is the guests responsibility to dress accordingly. We unfortunately have no control over the weather.

As far as our guide not being interested in 'Ghost Hunting', you took the Old Bisbee Ghost Tour, not the Ghost Hunt of Old Bisbee. There is no ghost hunting involved in the walking tour. If you wanted to ghost hunt we recommend you take either the monthly Ghost Hunt of Old Bisbee or the Thursday Night Ghost Hunt at the Copper Queen Hotel. Regardless of your Ghost Host there would not have been any ghost hunting. We usually do not allow ghost hunting equipment on the walking tour due to it being too distracting and it scares young children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ghost hunting at its best!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Have long wanted to take the Old Bisbee Ghost Tour and we were not disappointed!! Tour Guide Renee was a perfect hostess- period costume, delightfully entertaining and knowledgeable, and the perfect pace for a walking tour of some of Bisbee's somewhat infamous spots! You I won't be disappointed- grab a small personal flashlight, put on your walking shoes, and see what the tour has to offer!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikrich76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Must do! ”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

We have never had such an awesome tour! Amazing, historical & fun! Renee, our adorable tour guide, is a sharp cookie & so comical! If you do anything in Bisbee this is what you should! We learned so much!

Helpful?
Thank Kendra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Most fun I had visiting Bisbee,Az”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Tour guide was very energetic and great at entertaining a group of 20. Very accurate stories if several hauntings along with several photos of ghosts seen and old cemeteries. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants to know the facts behind the murders in Bisbee while also having a lot of fun! :D

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank christalkenyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Bisbee Ghost Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Bisbee Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing