We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service and cold food” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Verrado Grill

Verrado Grill
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Buckeye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
“Poor service and cold food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We had dinner at Verrado Grill on 10-22-11 and had a horrible meal. The menu has changed over the past year and I wouldn't say for the better. Our meals came out cold, and we sent them back to the kitchen. They came out a second time, served luke-warm. I sent mine back once again because mashed potatoes have to be served HOT. It came back to the table 10 minutes later at the same temperature as when I sent it the first time. By that time, I was starving and my friend had finished 1/2 of her meal. We commented to the waitress and to the manager and no effort was put forward to resolve our issue. I will not return or recommend dining there to anyone!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    49
    11
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh menu, awesome new chef and staff, new amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

Chef Maynard and his staff are bringing some of the most amazing new fresh selections every week and it's never a disappointment! Lunch or dinner I am know I'm going to have a wonderful meal with a great atmosphere...congratulations to the Verrado Grille team for really turning this place into a 5 star experience.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Westvalleyproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour, nice outdoor seating, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

We have eaten here several times and have enjoyed each visit. Our last time was early November 2010. The food is good, their mojitos & other drinks were tasty, the wait staff is friendly offering food suggestions when prompted. We got sandwiches for lunch to go one day & they were good as well. Sitting outside under their umbrellas along side the golf course is wonderful, relaxing & a treat every time we come here. Appropriate dress is nice Golf Attire or better.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1stFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield Park, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not a replacement for Red's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

We're still looking for a REALY NICE restaurant to replace Red's at the Wigwam which closed a few months ago. We heard about the Verrado Grille and drove out hoping to find a new haunt for our favorite out-of-town guests and customers. Everything was "OK", which is to say there is huge potential here. The location is very nice. If the food quality and service can come up a notch, we would love to become regulars!

This review is based on lunch, we'll report on dinner soon.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coyotegriller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food, Bautiful Atmosphere, Fun Entertainment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

Since moving to Vrrado, we have been dining regularly at the Grill. We havn't had breakfast or lunch there yet. Happy Hour is great with good prices and generous portions. Dinners have included a spicy pasta dish which my husband really liked, and seared ahi which our very, very fussy foddie guest proclaimed it to be the best he had ever had.
Service runs hot and cold, we were their last night and the service was very good. Other times it has been slow especially on Friday nights I just think they are overwhelmed.
If you go on Friday nights plan to get there early or you will have to wait for a table.
We also enjoy the entertainment on Friday nights, Rusty Nunez is especially great!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redheadedangel41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verrado Grill also viewed

 

Been to Verrado Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing