We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Italian”

Colianno's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 93 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Lots of "made on premises" dishes with some items that the chef will make up for you with advance notice. They also have a small Italian Deli and Full bar. Try the Bruciolo if he will make it for you.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

this is the best italian offered in bullhead city by far.from the start with a friendly waitress who is contently bringing more garlic bread and seeing if you need anything to the good sized portions at a fair price.they have a sign that says it takes longer seeing everything is made fresh and you can be assured it is the taste will knock your sox off the only thing on the menu we do not care for is there pizza and that is because we like thin cracker style crust and theres is more of a hand tossed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RobinSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman,Az
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

a;; i can say is YUMM,YUMM,YUMM nice little restraunt comfy in side some one told us of this place had to try it

Helpful?
Thank tia4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
206 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

This was the WORSE meal I have ever had in a restaurant. Wanting Italian and not knowing the area we stumbled across this place. Man, does this need a restaurant rescue. My husband ordered the Lasagna and the sauce tasted like canned tomatoes with a liquid smoke flavoring.
My brother ordered the Shrimp Cocktail which was listed as jumbo. What a joke! it was a plate with lettuce and a few small shrimp layed down. Have never seen a shrimp cocktail served like this. I had a salad and asked for the dressing on the side. It came saturated in Italian dressing. Even the garlic bread had a weird taste. BEWARE! do not here. I can only imagine what the kitchen look's like. McDonalds would have been a better choice by far. Terrible meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Laughlin, NV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

After moving from the Midwest, I searched high and low to find a good thin crust pizza with lots of cheese and a great sauce. I finally found it at Colianno's. They have a wide variety of crust thicknesses and toppings. Their toppings are fresh, including freshly ground homemade sausage.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colianno's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Colianno's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing