We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away this is the most disguting place I have ever been in.”
Review of Travelers Inn

Travelers Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
yuma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay away this is the most disguting place I have ever been in.”
Reviewed 3 January 2010

I can't understand why trip adviser even has them on their site. We were told the room they gave us was at the end of the hall because we had a dog. My dog was cleaner than the room. Very very noisy with traffic. They gave us a room with a double bed, if you can call it that. I felt sick as soon as we stepped into the room. It was late a night and they wouldn't return our money. Was told that there was a continental breakfast! What a joke. There was coffee put into the hallway when I asked where the breakfast was and a tray with old shrivelled sweet buns in plastic wrap sealed up. Please think twice before booking a room. You will be wasting your money and will be utterly dissapointed.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    4
    24
See reviews for
10
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2009

We asked for extra towels and pillows when we first arrived and were told to buy some a Wal-Mart. They had non-refundable signs all over the front desk. This should have been our warning sign. The beds were hard, the bath tub didn't drain properly, and the hot water faucet was faulty. You could hear the traffic all night long. It would have been better to pay the extra $10-20 to stay somewhere else so that one could actually sleep. This place will not be in business much longer. They do not understand good customer service and appeared to only care about the money.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GtgArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

Bullhead City, AZ.
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I will never stay in this Hotel again! There were holes in the carpet, Cockroaches crawling around, and the overall atmosphere left much to be desired!

  • Liked — NOTHING!!!
  • Disliked — Cockroaches in the room ! ! !
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ct8fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Worst hotel experience in 40 years of travel. Manager was rude and obnoxious. All she wanted was our money! Rooms smelled and mildew and mould was observed on bathroom exhaust fan (which was hanging from the ceiling), toilets and tub tile. Beds were like sleeping on a box spring. No extra pillows, no alarm clock, no hair dryer. Rates were not competitive, service was atrocious, amenities were meagre, so we moved to a Best Western down the street, which was less expensive and clean and comfortable with polite service. Continental breakfast included coffee and a prepackaged danish. 0 stars!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canflynow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2008

Horrible dump !!! I dont care if nothing is available. You are better off sleeping in your car. We asked for extra pillows and were told none were available. We did get sheets so we could place on top of beds. Needless to say we stayed in our clothes to sleep and wouldnt dare let children take off shoes. The bathroom was gross with mildew on shower head and drain. The room was 100 plus degrees and the a/c had 1 setting that worked.Yes,low !! The beds were like rocks and the bedframe holding the mattress up must have been made by a child because if you got too close to the edge you might fall off onto the carpet.Ewwww. The front desk manager spoke broken english which caused her to yell at you. When making the reservation online it states kids 10 and under stay free. Well they don't. In the doc you print out it states its 2 people with extra's being 5 bucks each,,including children. With this dump they should be paying us !!! Really,stay anywhere,campground,parking lot anywhere but here. Oh yeah,we ran out of there at dawn,which didn't come fast enough.Oh yes,,PS They rent by the week and their tenants like to hang out on the stairs all night. My Law Enforcement husband was ready to protect and serve. Also In case you are wondering we couldnt get a room in laughlin for that night(Sold Out). Next time we just go a day later!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank canflynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2008
we apologize for any inconvinenience you have during your stay. we do realize that we need to keep the rooms clean in order to satisfy all our customers.we have been notified about this complaint to all our staff .
.we make sure to keep our rooms extreamly clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2008

The used ice bag should have been a red flag. Arrived early morning of a 3 day weekend. Only available place to stay. The hallway smelled like 1960. We slept for a couple of hours. Got up early to get breakfast before check out @11:00. Left our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. When we returned @10:50 our beds were made!!!!Does that mean someone else is going to sleep on our used sheets? Or did we sleep on someone else's sheets? YUK!!!!!! We checked out immediately! Never again!

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank emergencyresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2008
We apologize for any inconvienience during your stay at our hotel Afetr this review we did notified the staff about the complaint amd we willmake sure to keep our rooms extremly clean.we make sure it want happen again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ desert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2007

Absolute dump! desk clerk barely spoke english. hallway smelled like bad feet and room smelled of mildew. stains on furniture/carpet . I slept on top of bedspread in my clothes was afraid to get let anything touch my skin! Do NOT stay here!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank stevieboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2008
we do apologize that you were not happy during your stay at our hotel. we have notified our staff to make sure all the rooms are clean and we did replace drapes bedspreads carpets beds etc every day the housekeeper strip the beds and replace clean sheets and spreads on the bed we wil make sure to keep our rooms clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
340 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,816 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,099 reviews
2.3 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
2.0 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Property: Travelers Inn
Address: 1616 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442-7906
Region: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Bullhead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing