We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two words: Stay away”
Review of Lodge on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on the River
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Two words: Stay away”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Two words: Stay away

Why?
1. Dirty rooms, dirty carpeting
2. Old, poorly functioning toilets
3. Cheap quality soap and shampoo, no conditioner
4. Rooms toward the back are full of flying bugs
5. Moldy pizza in microwave (true story)
6. Poor management

GM does not get back to customers re: requests/questions. I checked in late Sunday night, and on Monday afternoon I asked that the GM call me on my cell phone asap to discuss an issue/question I had about my rate. I specifically left my cell phone #. She never called. I had to call her on Thursday, and when I asked why she hadn't called me, she said she called my room. Who sits in their room all day? Why didn't she call my cell # which I had specifically requested? Can they not even accomplish a basic task like relaying messages properly to one another? (Apparently not)

Overall this place is a dump, and it is managed like one. I would recommend the Riverfront Resort (right next door) or even one of the casinos across the river which are both the same or even cheaper prices, but way nicer than this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank apachemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    23
    13
    31
See reviews for
30
43
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
norhtern wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a comfortable place to stay. Quiet most of the time. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Cannot ask for a better price when renting for the week. Yes, a bit dated but clean. The standard room has a fridge and microwave but surprised that a coffee pot was not a standard(only in the suites we were told). When we questioned the coffe pot they said they had an extra and gave it to us. The pool is ok. Not super clean and too small to get away from any guests that are acting poorly. If nobody is there or the guests that are there are acting appropriate it is an enjoyable place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

After being chased out of Lake Havasu due to all the kids partying on a holiday weekend, we headed north and stopped at Lodge on the River. We stayed in an upstairs suite. The view was GREAT, room was clean and quiet, and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed 2 extra nights!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank april_martin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Good location. Great view of the river from pool. Good staff. Made you feel like family. Thick towels

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trisha505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This motel is in the middle of the city so there's a lot of stuff around, including casinos. The river is in the back of the motel so not all rooms have views. Doesn't really matter though in my opinion because the view isn't that fantastic. The room Could have been cleaner and the furnishings were OLD. It smelled like old potatoes and there was no ice machine anywhere. The place is pet friendly but there's no where to really walk your dog except for a skinny strip of rock bed. I doubt ill be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

Missouri City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Hotel was quiet and clean....Located right on River and Hwy.-95. I was traveling for business that day and had driven about 300 miles. Woman on staff was very friendly but couldn't find my Hotwire reservation. I had to call our reservation specialist on east coast which was at 9:30pm east coast time.He inturn had to call and sit on the the other end of a phone waiting on a Hotwire representative to answer phone.Front desk woman stated that after I returned from outside she found reservation behind other paperwork....her remark was "that mgr. placed it there and it doesn't belong there"!
Front desk woman was very helpful pointing out laundry room when I asked.
After going to room "air conditioner" wasn't on so room was very hot...Tried to turn on TV but, remote battteries were dead. I then returned to front desk to request new batteries for remote which she exchanged for me. I then returned to room and remote didn't turn TV on...I started trouble shooting example: unplug TV and plug back into outlet....No Luck! The saga continues...returned to front desk and explained my situation to same woman...she then followed be back to room and new exactly what was wrong....she stated..."I left a post-it note saying TV doesn't work properly in the office"....anyway she proceeds to show me that you must manually push channel switch "up" to turn TV on......she then programmed remote and TV then worked properly.
If it wasn't for her being so helpful and pleasant I would have checked out and gone to another hotel.
I don't think I will stay here again just way too many issues...reading a past reviewer I noticed that TV remote was a problem....maybe they stayed in the same room I did...hmmmm

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlzom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Opted for a room overlooking the river. Enjoyed watching the ducks landing on the water in front of our room. Lady at the front desk was pleasant upon checkin but later encounters she was not so friendly. Hair dryer was broken, one of the remotes didn't work and bed was a little firm for my taste. Didn't offer a discount for AARP or AAA.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verdaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
353 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
2.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,111 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
9,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on the River

Property: Lodge on the River
Address: 1717 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442-6991
Region: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On The River Hotel Bullhead City
Hotel On The River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing