We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“a good alternative to the casino hotel rates on the week-end” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lodge on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lodge on the River
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
STEVENSON
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“a good alternative to the casino hotel rates on the week-end”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

The rooms are small but comfortable, there's a small but very nice swimming pool surrounded by a pleasant green area next to the river; to me it's a good way to compensate for the higher rates across the river on the week-end

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vovhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    31
    21
    12
    28
See reviews for
29
39
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

You pretty much get what you pay for...rooms are very old and tired...in need of an urgent refurbishment. We did a last minute trip and this is all we could find with open rooms so we took it, after all, it was only for one night. But who CHARGES FOR ICE? Apparently, they think its the "in" thing to charge for ice, not even the motel 6 charges for ice.

Beds were not the best, carpets are dirty, walls are dirty, and bathroom was a mess. I would suggest booking with time so you can stay in something nicer over in Laughlin, again, this was a last minute trip, so I took what I had.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hmtz837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

It is certainly not the Marriott....old and never refurbished.... but the suites are situated right above a very wooded, scenic portion of the Colorado River with their beautiful swimming pool on the banks. They have a living room, a kitchenette with Fridge and Microwave and a separate bedroom on the river side. It is very "70's" style and a tiny bit creepy because one imagines how many people have slept on that old plaid couch and if it had ever been cleaned. But I found no serious lapses in the housekeeping and slept well in clean sheets to the hum of a very good air-conditioner. A miracle, actually, since it was still 96 degrees at ten o'clock!
I would not recommend any of the regular rooms!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurieann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

when we checked in they initially had our reservation wrong; I almost had to get my reservation info out of the car. got to our non-smoking room and smelled smoke immediately. my husband and I both use a CPAP machine for sleep apnea...we couldn't find a find an electrical socket anywhere near the bed; we had to call the front desk to get an extension cord and the woman at the desk didn't even know if they had one, but she finally found one. the bed was uncomfortable. and I would swear that I saw a few small bugs...yuk!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Charge for ice? Who does that with a $90.00 room. Does not even offer a King Bed. What place does not have a king? Dirty walls and dirty carpet and dirty chairs a person does not even want to touch. Out dated everthing from furniture to tv's to showers and curtains. Was instructed to not touch the heating or cooling in room as it may not work if I make a slight adjustment. Allows all kind of trailers etc to obstruct the parking lot. Will never stay here again.

States a non smoking property and find a half smoked cigarette in the room. Tells you something about house keeping.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

It was a nice hotel. Very good price, so we didn't expect much. Yet it was decent and clean. The rooms are not really big but it's good enough, there was a funny smell but not unbearable. The pool location is amazing, you are right by the Colorado! No breakfast but you can go to different fast food restaurants in a walking distance. (We are avoiding fast food as much as possible, but Black Bear Dinner was actually not too bad!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjorie z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

This place is a very basic motor lodge close to the airport. It was perfect for my needs on this stay and a great price for a Saturday stay when the hotels across the river were charging ridiculous rates because of the weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sincityrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
2.3 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
1.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on the River

Property: Lodge on the River
Address: 1717 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442
Region: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lodge on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On The River Hotel Bullhead City
Hotel On The River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing