We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
Review of Lodge on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on the River
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was just the right place for us. It was nice and clean. Louise was very helpful and also apologetic when we were mistakenly given an uncleaned yet room. No questions asked, she made things work and we were happy with our room. The customer service was excellent. The suite rooms were reasonably priced, view of the river was great. It had everything we needed. We've been coming here for about 4 years now, sometimes 2-3 times per year. I would highly recommend this place for couples and or families.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, the suite room is awesome. Fridge, sofa / bed, dining table, patio with river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    32
    22
    13
    30
See reviews for
29
43
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marana, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Diana is amazing, and her staff is awesome!! The rooms were very clean the outside was nice an cleaned. Me and my family have been coming there for the past 3 yrs now and love it. We decided to book a suites this time and it was big enough for me an my girls, the view was awesome it looks over the river so we got to see it when we woke up an went to bed...
I can't tell you enough how the staff an Diana are the best!!!!!!!!
We will stay again an again!!!!!

Paula an the girls

Room Tip: All rooms are good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulav15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Donna was awesome! We booked online and check in was smooth and quick. Our suite overlooking the river was clean with plenty of space for our family of four. We really enjoyed the pool for a nice cool swim, it too was well kept. I would highly recommend this hotel for the cleanliness, great rooms, and super friendly, helpful staff. Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: Book overlooking the river, it's awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Booked the room yesterday and checked in around 5 pm. I am traveling with two kids and Julie the manager was very gracious to improve our room offering to accommodate the kids. The room key didn't work and so Juile was very nice to put us in an even better room.

As a two star facility, the hardware was fine; AC worked well, room very comfortable. The best thing about the stay was the great hospitality of the host, Juile.

I would recommend that you stay here if you are in Bullhead. Thanks Juile.

Room Tip: Get a suite next to the pool - can see the river from your balcony. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When we got there Julie put us in two of the suites and 113 was the best view. She had promised one and did not fail us there. We enjoyed the room. It was clean and even the coffee was great. We did have the door stick on us in the late evening. Julie came right down and fixed it. We will be coming back to stay again. and again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get a suite. The view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I have been here twice in 2 months, the place is clean and the manager Diane was awesome. When I arrived I reserved 2 rooms but them only had one on the reservation. Diane fixed the booking and gave me a nice discount for the error. The location is excellent for all actives in the area. I highly recommend this hotel for singles and families alike.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I've been a repeat customer for the past 4 years and recently the AC wasn't working in the room by the river - Donna front desk worked with us and even though the night was spent by the working AC on the other side of the room - as all the other rooms were taken - our troubles were compted for our next stay - Its nice to know that this Lodge retains the personal touch to care to make it right. I've been staying here when in this area for 4 years and this is the first time something like this happened to the AC - I highly recommend Lodge on the River for an economical and clean place to stay!

Room Tip: Recommend the rooms overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,734 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,316 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on the River

Property: Lodge on the River
Address: 1717 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442-6991
Region: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On The River Hotel Bullhead City
Hotel On The River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing