We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tired, dirty and cutting corners.”

Days Inn Bullhead City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bullhead City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Washington
Level Contributor
158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Tired, dirty and cutting corners.”
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Motel style outside stairs filthy.
Looks like people live there. An obvious resident was against the rail smoking in front of our non-smoking room when we arrived.
The room is dated and needs a good cleaning. The well worn thin sheets and towels, although laundered, had black streaks on them.
The complimentary breakfast was a joke. The coffee was undrinkable, orange tasted like Tang, only milk tasted like 1% and an english muffin like a hockey puck.
Cross the river and stay at a casino.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 2olddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbhcinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bullhead City, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by the person smoking outside of their room. Unfortunately we cannot stop guests from smoking in outside areas. While we do not rent to permanent tenants, at this time of year we have a few "snowbirds" who stay for several weeks during the winter. I also apologize that you were unhappy with the breakfast. Perhaps you arrived early while breakfast was still being set up? Our breakfast always includes both orange and apple juice, both whole milk and 2% milk, assorted fruit, waffles, danish, breads, eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, and three kinds of cereal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    98
    72
    30
    9
See reviews for
82
101
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MORENO VALLEY
Level Contributor
562 reviews
265 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Unfortunately, unless you stay in one of the nicer casinos across the river, this is probably the best place to stay in Bullhead city. I drove seven hours to get here and arrived at just before midnight. There was a sign on the front door that said be back in five minutes, helping guests. Ugh, I was exhausted. 20 minutes later the front desk person finally showed up. Not much of an apology, "I had to lock the pool". From his smell, I imagine he was simply walking around smoking a cigarette.

I finally got in the room about 1230. I had ordered a room that had a sofa, and I wanted to sit down, check email on my laptop, and unwind in front of the TV and Sports Center. Unfortunately, you can't watch the TV from the sofa. There's one of those huge partial room dividers that blocks the TV. I've never understood what these partial room dividers are supposed to be for, but in this case they did nothing but ruin the room. And this is the first best Western I've stayed in a long time that didn't have a flat screen TV.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwbhcinn, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Bullhead City, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
At the time of your arrival our clerk was assisting a guest at their room. I apologize for the inconvenience to you. The Queen room that you requested does have a dividing wall but if you had asked the Front Desk you could have moved to a King room which has an arm chair and ottoman but no dividing wall.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I didn't even know if this place was open. It looked deserted! The Guy at the front desk was sweating thru his shirt like a pig, the beds suck! Very hard beds! "Breakfast" is served at six thirty,I went to to get a cup of from the lobby at 6:20 and instead of the Guy saying goodmorning he barked at me that breakfast wasn't till 6:30 ! I told the Guy a goodmorning would have been nice! And then he got more cranky and started slamming his stuff around filling the cereal! What a jerk! Next lake trip I will dive up to kingman and stay at the bestwestern plus or holiday inn express! Now those two are worth the 30 min drive! I have managed a few companies in my time and I will tell you I would have fired that Guy on the spot if I seen him act like that! I would NOT recommend wasting your money here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dynarider4200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

I admit, I'm spoiled. I have a luxurious pillow-top mattress at home which makes it hard to sleep anywhere else unless they, too, have pillow-top. This hotel has the hardest bed I think I've ever encountered. Some people like this, so if you don't mind you'll probably sleep well. I'm here for 2 nights so I'll end up going to Wal-Mart to get an egg crate topper so I can finally sleep. Other than the bed, the hotel is JUST FINE! The rooms are on the smallish size making my King bed take up most of the room, but the linens are clean and so is the bathroom. The decor is a little out-dated, but it's CLEAN and to me, that is all that matters. There is even a mini-fridge in the room. I don't eat refined foods so I can't comment on the breakfast as it's just continental. They offer in room coffee, but that too, I didn't try. The a/c works GREAT and is not too loud. It looks newer. There is a pool but I have not tried. I would stay here again but bring an egg-crate topper!

Room Tip: Call central rez and ask for the Manager's Special. This saved me $15 per night off best availab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

A really nice Motel, the owners friendly and very helpful. Rooms were very clean and well laid out - a very enjoyable stay and at under $80 very good value. - I would happily stay there again and the continental breakfast was all you could ask for - great place to stay

Room Tip: Ask at reception for a room with good wifi and they will try to accomodate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallup
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Very nice clean hotel, and a great friendly staff, i know where to stay next time i am in bullhead city, you cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Checking into the hotel, it was clear that the guy at the front desk was not happy to be at work. The lobby was also dreary and did not look like a place I wanted to have breakfast.

The room size was small, but adequate and we had just enough towels and pillows arms whatnot. The walls however, really are paper thin, so hope for some mute neighbors.

One bed had dirt on the sheets and the front desk clerk didn't seem to care much when he was informed of this.

One final note, I understand that Bullhead City is not exactly a family destination, but this place just seemed very sketchy, from the dismal neighborhood, leery and noisy neighbors and overall unwelcoming atmosphere, I wouldnt recommend anyone staying here. We didn't come for the casinos, but I wish we'd stayed at one.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egmaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,683 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,045 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
7,915 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bullhead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bullhead City

Property: Days Inn Bullhead City
Address: 1126 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86429 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bullhead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bullhead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bullhead City Hotel Bullhead City
Bullhead City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing