We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
438
495
129
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
495
129
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast entrancecolorado rivergift shopnavajo tacogrand canyongas stationold bridgenative americannavajo reservationnavajo fry breaddouble sinksrooms are largetuba citygreat stopa great place to stayroad tripbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Stayed here one night on our Grand Canyon/Monument Valley road trip. VERY clean, large room with two sinks, fridge, and micro-wave. Very friendly service. No cover on the toilet and fairly small toilet/tub area. Only negative were the pillows ...they were pretty flat and needed replacement. Has an excellent restaurant in the Trading Post and a very nice garden area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kk572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Was on a tour for the Grand Canyon and our tour guide brought us here for lunch. I had driven by here the day before or the way to Page and back but never stopped. The trading post was an interesting place, the restaurant is in the back. I had the Navajo beef, wow it was good and I ate the whole thing. The dining room is filled with Indian blankets, paintings, baskets and photos on the walls. Worthy of a stop if you have time.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank doctorbobf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and to check in for an overnight before heading up to the North Rim. It was terrific. We had the
Navajo Taco and could have easily split it. Mom had the Navajo Stew and said meat was perfect

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hlhajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We were excited to get a room for the night at the trading post prior to hitting the Grand Canyon the next morning. Compared to prices in the Grand Canyon Village, Cameron trading post is cheap. Overall, we were very happy. We had a room that looked right out at the bridge over the Little Colorado. The gardens are a nice touch also. Obviously, you have quick access to the trading post also, if that is your thing.

The rooms are fairly updated. The beds were not particularly soft, but they sufficed. The double sink in our room was good for the family. Our biggest complaint was that the toilet/shower area was tiny (you could barely get in and shut the door). On top of that, there was no lid for the toilet, just a seat, so there was no place to put a tower or clothes while you were in the shower. Can't really think of any other issues. Overall the room was not anything special, but it was a decent deal for the convenience of it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johmily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

It doesn't look like much from the outside but amazing selection of souvenirs and gifts created by local Native American tribes.

If you are looking for a unique souvenir or gift this is a must stop. Support local artisans.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gloryjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews