We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The casita is great. Very comfortable, completely...”
other travellers have booked this property
front of casita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of casita
It's really  3010 Ironwood Circle but this is the 'nameplate' on the wall front enclosed patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
front of casita
It's really  3010 Ironwood Circle but this is the 'nameplate' on the wall
front enclosed patio
great room from entry area
great room to north (master bedroom)
great room to south (guest bedroom)
great room looking towards kitchen
from great room towards kitchen
view from kitchen towards dining area and master bedroom hall
view into great room from kitchen island
dining area from kitchen island
dining area of great room
rainbow over saguaro
master bedroom; king size bed
master bedroom door towards great room
master bedrrom
master bedroom desk
classic saguaro cactus
master bathroom
master bath with jacuzzi tub and shower beyond
left walk-in closet and linen cupboard
master bath showing linen closet/walk in closet doorway
laundry room off master bathroom again showing edge of wallpaper removed in fall 2012
October 2013 - sunset from nearby
hallway into guest room
guest bedroom
twin bed guest room
guest room
guest bath room
rear patio
friends and neighbors
bird family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carefree, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David B
Carefree, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The casita is great. Very comfortable, completely furnished.”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This casita was a great find. We stayed in November for almost 3 weeks. Close to golf, spa, great restaurants, 20 minutes from great shopping in Scottsdale, While it was just my wife and I, this would be very comfortable for 2 couples or a couple and 2 kids, and if you like each other a lot, 6. Hiking, quiet, all good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
HI Dave,
Sorry to be so late; I had tried to respond sooner but Trip Advisor has made it more difficult that should be. Glad that our casita met your needs during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berthoud, Colorado
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and all the nearby interesting things to do
Liked least: Wish I had more time to enjoy my stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
Thanks for your nice review; we are always happy to learn about our guest's evaluations and interests. We will be delighted to have you return at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MDTemple
WA State
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Three wonderful weeks in Carefree”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Good directions from the owners led us to this comfortable, inviting rental. Found the rental just as described in write-up. The unit was nicely furnished, clean and the beds were very comfortable. Rental is in out-of-the-way location so one can enjoy the peace and the beauty of the area. Great for walks inside the Boulder's area with many different streets and paths. Great amenities within the Boulders if want to use them. Great restaurants, golf courses and other offerings in local area. Grocery shopping close by while offerings of Phoenix and Scottsdale within easy driving distance. Enjoyed hearing and seeing the wildlife in the back yard. Enjoyed the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix and attended a major Native American Crafts Faith at the Heard also in Phoenix. Great place to stay in a great location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: No wifi, but owner will provide it next year.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our casita.
We continue to make improvements and will definitely have internet connection next year. While you certainly knew the general Phoenix area from prior visits, you found plenty to do and the wildlife is fun to watch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kawasaki9...
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“" Milk and Honey"”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Does it get much better than this for a get away vacation? Read the reviews for this property, add a touch of understatement--- presto, you will love it. My wife and I enjoyed a month at the Casita, had overnight friends drop by for short stays, they loved it. The comfort and convenience at the Casita is excellent. We have already scheduled next years outing. The surrounding area abounds with interesting restaurants, beautiful and easy hiking, delightful people, did I mention golf or the secure feeling of the property? Go ahead, treat yourself.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2014
Thank you Richard,
I hope the desert "glow" has followed you back home; we're happy that you enjoyed your time at our casita so much and will look forward to having you return next year. It's a special place for us and therefore it gives us great pleasure when our guests appreciate it similarly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Feb 2014
Thanks for the great review and we hope you will return one day! Enjoy the warn weather in AZ and stay away from the midwest at this time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Thank you Willow,
We're glad that you had a good stay in our Casita; there was a DVD player there last year and we assumed it was still there; I'm sorry for that oversight. The listing says that there is no internet and we are working on getting it installed; I assure you that we will have it available by next season. Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
So happy we will see you again next spring; today we had rain and cool climes for October but snow birds are returning. The wildlife has been and is around and eating our plantings when they can get to them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing