We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst place ever... Do not stay here!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siegel Suites Select Casa Grande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst place ever... Do not stay here!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I've never stayed in a terrible crappy place as this hotel. The rooms were SMALL, the bed didn't have sheets, pillows or a comforter- it was so UNCOMFORTABLE!!! There were no towels. The bathroom floor was dirty and there were dead bugs, silver fish & roaches. The TV is small and old. There is no hot water or any pressure. I notified management and requested a refund but was told the corporate office will send a check and all they could give me was $50. They moved us to another room which was somewhat better but still a small TV. I will never ever come back here, the front desk clerk didn't know a damn thing and the manager didn't show up until 2:30 p.m. and I also have to add their office is open 8 am-10 pm...That's bad service altogether!!! I suggest you stay at Comfort Inn, we will be in Casa Grande next week and there is no doubt about it that we are staying at Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lhoover1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    16
    6
    10
    39
See reviews for
18
27
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My husband and I have never enjoyed our vacation more than we did at the Legacy Suites.. Under the excellant management of April Litchfield and her courteous professional staff, we enjoyed service at its finest. Kudos to all, Mrs Litchfield, desk clerks, especially Carol, and everyone from the maid service to grounds keepers, maintenance and security. We look forward to seeing again you come this January. Keith & Pat Steiner.from Nebraska.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you'd like...they'll see to your wishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

two nights here were two too many. The staff pulled a great BAIT AND SWITCH on us. Showed us a model room when we looked at the hotel and we made reservations accordingly. Our room didn't even resemble the model room. NO HOT WATER IN SHOWER FOR TWO DAYS. Pillows without cases, NO hangers, remote that didn't have batteries, telephone with no cord, refrigerator that didn't get cold. Has a kitchenette but not even a small coffee pot, not one glass, dish or even plastic utensils such as a fork, etc. Went to check out at 7:00 am and office CLOSED UNTIL 8:00 am so had to leave for appointment and then go back to check out. BOTTOM LINE IS TO FIND ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Casa Grande hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
296 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Staying here was a BIG mistake. The room was dreadful and the whole experience was like staying in a budget hostel. Since with the hidden extra unexplained charges it was barely and cheaper than a Days Inn or similar it was a poor choice on our part.

Room Tip: Away from the highway round the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tommyzulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed here for one night. I read the reviews after booking and was rather worried. It actually wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. Do not arrive late though... We arrived late and had to wait a while for our room. The room itself was clean, the reception area was clean. We were on the ground floor and after 10.30pm, there was no noise, no-one walking past the room - and it was a saturday. I was pleasantly surprised by that - because I have stayed at 5* hotels on a saturday night and had no sleep because of noise and people partying... Here, we managed to get some sleep and not be disturbed. The water in the morning was nice and hot. These room are basic and you will find that the price reflects that. This place will not give you max comfort, it is not a holiday destination or a resort - but the staff who we encountered were helpful and did their best to accommodate us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I have never been treated worse. We booked a room online, had a confirmation number, and we arrived about midnight. Much to our surprise, the office had closed at 10pm, with no night attendant! We called the main number, and they asked if we had a confirmation number, which we did. They sent a security guard to greet us, who didn't know what to do but tried his best. After an hour of calls and waiting, he finally told us he could get us into a room, but there would be no keys, and no sheets! He finally unlocked the door to the room, and went to get some sheets while we looked around the smallest room I've ever seen, with no towels, no amenities, a dinky little tv, and a big dirty sponge on the unwashed sink. And they wanted to charge us??? After discovering the small bed was horribly uncomfortable, with springs almost poking through, we decided to abandon the dump and go somewhere else. By all means, go to Days Inn! They were just minutes away and sooooo nice! Comfy bed, and even breakfast! Don't EVER go to Legacy!! They are the worst ever, and I've been to Motel 6!

Room Tip: choose a room at the Days Inn just down the road. They are great! Don't even bother booking at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alameda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I made the mistake of paying for my daughter to be here, and it was the worst place to subject her to. She was influenced by a horrible set of people who talked her into letting them stay in her room, drugs, stole her cell phone, and it took me a while to get her out of there. Never, never, never go there! Don't be fooled by cheaper rates. STAY AWAY!

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank ChoirDirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
20.2 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siegel Suites Select Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegel Suites Select Casa Grande

Property: Siegel Suites Select Casa Grande
Address: 540 N Cacheris Ct, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-6017
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegel Suites Select Casa Grande 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Siegel Suites Select Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Suites Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing