We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Our beautiful wedding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Francisco Grande Golf Course

Francisco Grande Golf Course
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Casa Grande
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole, par 72 golf course stretches 6,316 from the back tees and is rated 68.8 with a slope of 115.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our beautiful wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I just realized I had not written a review for the most important place of our big day! We wanted to have our wedding close to home and we couldn't have had a better experience. The staff went all out and made our special day perfect. I stayed the night before and expected to have to do so much more to get our items set up for the wedding but when I entered the hall the next morning I found that the staff had done most of the prep ! We were able to focus on other items and it turned out to be a very relaxing and beautiful day. Now it's our new staycation spot from now on ! (3/13)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    3
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Stay & Play”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We truly enjoyed our Stay & Play package at the Francisco Grande Golf Course. We had a delicious dinner that evening in their restraurant and our breakfast was included as well as 18 holes of golf with cart and range balls. A great value. Rooms clean spacious and comfy. Would recommend this to anyone.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fenner1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nice older golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

nice long hitter course, a few set of tee's for all levels of golfers,the course is kept up pretty well, the rough could be thick at certain places, nice big greens.nice friendly staff, great deals in the summer months

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
424 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fair and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Played here with three others and enjoyed the course. It was my second round here in several years. Fairways and greens in good condition, looks like they have upgraded their carts. Ate at the restaurant and the food was good and service very good. Would play this course again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank paulowlcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“An older course, and with plenty of trees and grass.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This course has more trees and grass than you might find on many desert golf courses. In some areas the grass could have been more well trimmed. The greens are a good size and in good shape (few ball marks). There is a wide range of tee boxes to hit from - so well suited for long hitters or those who want a shorter hole.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francisco Grande Golf Course also viewed

Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 

Been to Francisco Grande Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing