We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
42
11
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
11
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth wheel dog area hot tub motor home park model short stay office staff kim residents winter chandler storage facilities fence tucson motorhome backing
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very friendly and well maintained rv park conveniently located halfway between Phoenix and Tucson with many palm trees and cactuses. The park is quiet with no major street nearby.
We enjoyed the stay and plan to come back next spring.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I stayed at Foothills rv park during early fall which there wasn't much activity. Don't have your packages sent here! The packages go to the office and the manager is never there! The office hours state 1030 but she is never there for us to get into the office. I went 4 days without my medication!!! Small but friendly. Plenty of year rounders. Probably will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Foothills West RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear James S,

Thank you for your review of Foothills West RV Resort.

We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences.

Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. Please note that a contact phone number is always posted on the office door for assistance when the office is closed. Our onsite team always will accommodate you the best they can once they know your concern.

We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours is appreciated. We want you to always feel welcome at Foothills West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We came to this resort because we had to stay somewhere while waiting to get into another park. We were going to stay a week and ended up stay three weeks. The people are very friendly and they love pets.
The pool is open all year round and close to shopping and restaurants. We are in the middle to Phoenix or Tucson for things to do. Plus has venture in Casa Grande.
There have been very accommodating and a pleasure to work with and get to know as friends. We would definitely stay here longer if we didn’t already make reservations else where before we came here. Loved it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teresha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

I love this park. I love the small friendly feel. Not big and fancy but comfortable! Clean pool and hot tub. Games to play in the evenings at the clubhouse. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Diana, the new camp host is very friendly!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have a motor home with a tow car. We had a pull through with full hookups. We were greeted and given our choice of the spot that we wanted. Coffee was offered in the morning. Park is clean and easy to navigate. I would definitely stay here again; we look forward to it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank G6981CApatricias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews