We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, nice town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice town”
Reviewed 6 May 2011

I went to Casa Grande to see friends. It's a pleasant desert town about 30 minutes south of Phoenix.
Reception was friendly, the staff were relaxed and funny. They gave me good advice about where to find the best Mexican food in town.
The room was smaller than I'd expected but well-equipped for an extended stay. It faced the rear of the motel and was, for the most part, absolutely quiet.
As always when cooking, beware of setting off the smoke alarm(s). It's easy to do.
The motel was situated just off the main street but was a little overpriced. The "suite" was not one, it had no sofa or separate living area. It was a room with cooking facilities.
Cleanliness was excellent and housekeeping staff cheerful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linds4516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
36
34
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

We stayed in a very clean hotel room with all the amenities.The bed was very comfortable just like mine at home.Everything we needed in the bathroom was excellent quality,towels were soft smelled great.
It was so nice to have a room with such pretty furniture and arranged intelligently.The coffee and tea service was easy to use and tasty.
We liked having a place to park our car right next to our room so carrying our bags was
not a big deal.
The quick breakfast was tasty and nutritious also plenty to satisfy our morning needs.
We felt a warm welcome from the staff ,from check in (quick and painless) to groundskeeper to maidservice. We look forward to staying here again and will look for
other Mainstay Suites as we travel in the future. Muchas Gracias!

Room Tip: ask for the ground floor w/king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyndimarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We had a king sized bed with a queen pull-out couch. All rooms have a microwave, toaster, coffee maker 2 burner stovetop and a normal sized refridgerator. The breakfast isn't much, but the people are nice and helpful and the room we had was perfect for our small kids!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebecca0217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The staff and location of the hotel were very good. But as I got ready to remove the comforter from the bed to spray the sheets with disinfectant that's when I noticed a cricket hanging on the wall and some were found dead in the corner of the room. Freightened by this, I alerted the staff and he came and removed the bug and offered to move me to another room. However, I declined because I was afraid that I would encounter this problem again because he informed me that they had just sprayed the facility for pest and the crickets in the room were dying off. I received a full refund and was not charged a cancellation fee. Other then this rare experience, the hotel over all was decent compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushmouse42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coitalia, General Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, 1 October 2010
Dear valued guest,

I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us at the MainStay Suites was less than satisfactory. It's our mission to have all of our guests leave here with a smile. Unfortunately you caught us in the middle of summer when crickets are all over the city. We use a reputable pest service which comes out every month and they had just finished service that day. This is in no way an excuse, and we would like the chance to accomodate your stay next time you are in town. I'm pleased to see my front desk manager gave you a full refund, again it's our pleasure to accomodate all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The staff at the is extended stay was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The continential breakfast bar (complimentary) was a great touch. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The hotel is very clean, prompt service and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2009

I could write a book about this entire experience but I will try to sum it up. First off we started out staying at the Legacy Suites here in Casa Grande. Stay away from there. Everything I tell you here is just the opposite there.
*Clean towels every day (2 per week at Legacy)
*Service the room every day included ($35.00 once a week at Legacy)
*Coffee and juice along with Complimentary breakfast
*24 hour staff on site (not at Legacy)
*Amenities in kitchens include full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, dishwashers, and coffee/tea makers, pots, pans, dishes, etc. (not at Legacy - they told me I could buy this stuff at the local Salvation Army store)
*My stay was extended and they charge only at the end of each week. No deposit. (Legacy charged the entire 21 day stay as well as a $40.00 security deposit on day one-this is being disputed)
***I have only two days left as of this review and can't imagine anything that would change my mind. All I can say is this is where I will stay anytime I am in this area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonwin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
334 reviews
8.6 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#3 of 5 in Eloy
125 reviews
20.6 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Casa Grande

Property: MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Address: 851 N Henness Rd, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-9692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Casa Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About a five minute drive from the Casa Grande Municipal Airport, the non-smoking MainStay Suites® hotel in Casa Grande is perfect for business and leisure travelers requiring an extended stay. We are minutes from the Outlets at Casa Grande and nearby these popular locations: Casa Grande Valley Historical Society & MuseumCentral Arizona RacewayPinal County FairgroundsGolfers will love being near the many golf courses, like Mission Royale and Palm Creek. After a couple of rounds, refresh yourself at one of the many restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area.During your stay with us, you will enjoy amenities and features like:Weekly housekeeping servicesFree continental breakfastFree premium cable television with movie channelsFree wireless high-speed Internet access in all suitesAlso, be sure to take advantage of our state-of-the-art exercise room. If you want a more rigorous workout, free passes to a nearby gym are also offered.Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, access to copy and fax services, and free local calls.You'll feel right at home in our spacious guest suites that include fully equipped kitchen facilities as well as free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, including HBO, CNN and ESPN. Laundry facilities are located on the property and ample parking is available to accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are staying one night or you are here for an extended stay, you will find the MainStay Suites hotel in Casa Grande a warm and friendly place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Mainstay Casa Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing