We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“remarks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Casa Grande
1 review
“remarks”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The only issue I saw on the property was the cooling in the bedroom of your suites but the people there were very helpful at trying to make accomodations for my needs. They tried very hard to find me a room on the main floor so I would not have to climb the stairs because of my knee but were unable to do that.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Larita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    45
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
36
34
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Based on some reviews and a friends recommendation my wife and I chose to stay at this hotel. When we checked in and went to our room it smelled like smoke, very surprising in a non-smoking hotel. The desk changed our room to one on the other end of the hotel. The room itself was clean but I felt like I was staying in a cave as the lighting was inadequate, I could barely read anything without opening the blinds during the day and at night forget it. We were unable to hear the TV as the air conditioner noise was very loud. On the last day of our stay our room did not get made up at all. This may have been a misunderstanding as the maid came to the door around 9am but we were still dressing and asked her to come back later. The desk did give us towels later that evening upon our return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaychief01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I had my doubts, but turned out quite a pleasant place to stay in Casa Grande. My room was recently remodeled and the AC unit worked great (unlike the same type unit at the Comfort Inn in Phoenix the night before). Great bed and good pillows. The room was clean and had everything you need for an extended stay, including a 2-burner cook top and dishwasher! My only issue was the old, uncomfortable recliner, which there really wasn't room for anyway. (There was a gouge in the wall caused by it.) And no elevator, but only 2 floors. So if you have an issue with climbing stairs, be sure to request 1st floor.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaryA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This was our first long term stay anywhere and thoroughly enjoyed it! The bed was so cozy, the shower was wonderful and the suite had everything we needed, if we ran out of something one of the most accommodating staff was more than ready to help - I miss you guys! It was always fun to go downstairs for yogurt, applesauce and coffee or juice in the morning and chat with the guests. The motel was very easy to find and the price wasn't hard on the wallet. Hope to see you all again next year!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We want everyone to feel like they are a part of our little family here and your review let's us know we are doing a good job of it! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrow, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is our 5th long term stay at this location and over all the best ever mainly due to the major refurbishment. During our stay a year ago all was well except for the condition of the carpeting, furniture, TV and bedding. This has all been taken care of with everything that needed to attention being replaced. The staff from the front desk all the way down the line is outstanding. Their are all friendly, attentive to your needs, and know what customer service is all about. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but what is there is always well stocked, and there is always fresh coffee. I could have gone with 5 starts except for two nights out of the 23 we were here we had some guests above our room that were the rudest I have ever experienced. They were up all night moving furniture around and stomping, (not walking) constantly. I know this happens and almost impossible for management to totally prevent. However they were not there a 3rd night and will not being staying there again in the future. Our next trip to this area will certainly have us staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonwin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We have put a lot of work into the renovatioins here and are happy that you found them enjoyable, that makes it all worthwhile.

I do apologize for the noisy guest who was above you, we will do our best to keep that from happening again on your next visit!

Look forward to seeing you then,

Best regards,
Brian Callahan
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I drove from Dallas, TX to San Diego, CA on business and stayed in three different Hotels. I did research on the Internet preceding the trip. I am rating all three hotels I stayed at. This location was the best and in fact one of the best I've ever stayed at. My requirements in choosing a hotel include location, reviews, fitness room and the photos for that location. Too many times I choose a hotel based on the pictures on the Internet and I'm disappointed. All that said, this hotel did not disappoint. The fitness room and the rooms were exactly as in their Internet pictures. The staff friendly, etc... the room was small but but very nice. The fitness room I used twice and also very nice.

Room Tip: This is a good value for the price. The area is extremely nice and not all that congested. If drivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed yoour stay with us and hopefully the next time you are through you can stop in and say Hi again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The carpeting has been replaced and the rooms have been spiffed up since my last visit here a year ago. The kitchen had wine glasses, two different styles of cocktail/water glasses,more than sufficient plates and bowls and a variety of cookware. There is a full size refrigerator, a dishwasher, a toaster , a microwave and a two burner cooktop. There was plenty of dish soap, paper towels and utensils available. Much more equipment than I have seen at other "suite motel/hotels. The shower had adequate pressure and did not change temperature. The towels were of good quality and there was adequate counter space at the bath sink. The bed was comfortable and adequate number of pillows. The room was large and contained a sofa and sofa table an eating table and two chairs, a desk with office chair and a dresser with a flat screen TV with plenty of channels. The manager was kind enough to let us use his compute when we needed to download a lot of material. There is also a computer and printer in the lobby for guests. The price was great, much better than many of the motels in Casa Grande. We will always stop here when in Casa Grande.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saturday8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C, General Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
I just wanted to thank you for the great review! We do our best to make sure that when you are staying with us you feel like you are home. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
334 reviews
8.6 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#3 of 5 in Eloy
125 reviews
20.6 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Casa Grande

Property: MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Address: 851 N Henness Rd, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-9692
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Casa Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About a five minute drive from the Casa Grande Municipal Airport, the non-smoking MainStay Suites® hotel in Casa Grande is perfect for business and leisure travelers requiring an extended stay. We are minutes from the Outlets at Casa Grande and nearby these popular locations: Casa Grande Valley Historical Society & MuseumCentral Arizona RacewayPinal County FairgroundsGolfers will love being near the many golf courses, like Mission Royale and Palm Creek. After a couple of rounds, refresh yourself at one of the many restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area.During your stay with us, you will enjoy amenities and features like:Weekly housekeeping servicesFree continental breakfastFree premium cable television with movie channelsFree wireless high-speed Internet access in all suitesAlso, be sure to take advantage of our state-of-the-art exercise room. If you want a more rigorous workout, free passes to a nearby gym are also offered.Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, access to copy and fax services, and free local calls.You'll feel right at home in our spacious guest suites that include fully equipped kitchen facilities as well as free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, including HBO, CNN and ESPN. Laundry facilities are located on the property and ample parking is available to accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are staying one night or you are here for an extended stay, you will find the MainStay Suites hotel in Casa Grande a warm and friendly place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Mainstay Casa Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing