We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience great for the entire family from 6-41!!”

Cave Creek Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located just north of Phoenix, we offer a variety of horseback rides through the beautiful Sonoran Desert. All of our horses are gentle and experienced and take great care of our guests. We specialize in family friendly, safe horseback rides that are perfect for beginners and experienced riders alike. Our trails provide an excellent view of the Go John Mountains and the Phoenix valley below. We offer THE best horseback rides in the Phoenix area. Here at Cave Creek Trail Rides, we are known for our warm hospitality and our well cared for horses. Our guides are always friendly and courteous and love to share their knowledge about horses, the Sonoran Desert, and Cave Creek's history. Our horses are gentle, well mannered and always well cared for. Cave Creek Trail Rides offers a true western experience! We even include cowboy boots, hats and chaps to wear on your ride or just for great picture opportunities. We are dedicated to making your trail ride with us the highlight of your trip.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We took a sunset ride with Amanda. Our kids age 6-13 loved every minute. Amanda was so friendly and patient with the kids and so eager to tell us all about the area. The ride and views were unbelievable. It was such a great experience we have already booked a second ride. The horses are so sweet and so well cared for everyone was so nice from start to finish. It was such a great time. I would recommend this to everyone... worth every penny and more!

1  Thank Crazy8Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your trail ride with Amanda (we are so thankful to have her as part of our team)! We are glad to know that everyone on the ride had so much fun and learned so much about the area. We hope we will see you guys again on your next visit to Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 167 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

My family enjoyed this trail ride. My children, 6 & 10, wanted to go again right after we finished. Guides were knowledgable and good with the kids.

Thank Lbinabnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review! We are so glad that your family had a good ride with us and we hope that we will see you guys again for another trail ride on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We did the 90 minute tour with Amanda and learned about the local animals, all the different cacti and their uses and flowers, even the different rock types. My 8 year old will have plenty to share back at school. Staff is friendly snd the horses gentle. Researched some other outfits and this one is a good value too.

1  Thank Cardiff1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your ride with Amanda and got to learn so much about the beautiful Sonoran Desert. We hope to see you guys again on your next visit to Arizona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and 2 kids (10 & 12yrs) took a 1 hour ride during spring break and had a great time. First time for my 10 year old and he really loved it. Grady did a great job guiding and giving local information during the ride. Hope to make it back to AZ and will definitely return here for another trail ride.

Thank familyworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for the review! We are so glad that you and your family had a good ride with Grady! We think he is great too! We hope to have you guys come ride again the next time your in Phoenix, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My children and I took an hour and half sunset ride. My children went for the horses, I went for the time and peaceful solitude in the desert. Our little family has seen a lot of difficult times this past yea,r with some heartbreaking losses, and we came to the desert for some peace, reflection, and hoping for some understanding. The sunset ride was perfect and helped in our healing. My kids really enjoyed our guide Sheana who was perfect for our ride, who was knowledgeable, but not overbearing as many tour guides often are. We all felt safe with her as she quickly jumped off her horse to scare away a rattlesnake early in our ride. The ride was gentle allowing us to see the wonderful beauty of the area without worrying about anything else, and to allow for the reflection I was looking for. The sunset was breathtaking and the pinnacle of the ride looking at the valley below with the backdrop of the sunset. Thank-you to Sheana for making our ride memorable and a part of our healing as a family.

Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb B, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Wow, thank you so much for sharing about your experience with us here at CCT. I am so glad that your horseback ride meant so much to your family and was able to give you some peace and comfort during this difficult time. We think Sheana is great too and are so glad to have her as a part of our team. We hope that you and your family will be back to ride with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cave Creek Trail Rides also viewed

Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cave Creek Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing